Tutor HuntSubjects

Zaidi

Zaidi
Zaidi
Tutor
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 09/09/2012
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

MEd
The Open University
Inclusive Education
Merit  (2019)
BSc
University of Hertfordshire
Psychology
2:1  (2008)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Zaidi
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 37.50 to 75.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Business Studies--£50£56.25£62.50£56.25
Drama--£50£56.25--
Eleven Plus£43.75-----
English£37.50£43.75£50£56.25£62.50£56.25
Entrance Exams£37.50£43.75£50--£56.25
Extended Project Qualification---£56.25--
French£37.50£43.75£50£56.25--
History--£50£56.25--
Ielts-----£56.25
Maths£37.50£43.75£50---
Media--£50£56.25£62.50£56.25
Personal Statements---£56.25£62.50£56.25
Psychology--£50£56.25£75£62.50
Sat£37.50-----
Special Needs£37.50£43.75£50£56.25£62.50£56.25

Information about Zaidi

My ethos is that everyone deserves an education, and it should be the best education possible. This is what I have always maintained and as a result, only the best sources of information are used.

I love education and helping people. This passion drives me to make sure my students succeed. Lessons are often intense and full of questions… this is the best way to learn! I always provide everything my students need to achieve the best grade possible, and with consistency will come the great results associated with a clear, set learning plan.

My main aim is to help students make the best use of resources available, encouraging interactive learning, tailoring lessons to the student, providing help with research, assignments (including dissertations), exams, exam technique, revision and more. For each student, I produce a personalized schedule of work ensuring all parts of the specification are covered and providing practical examples for my students to work with. I also home-school, prepare for entrance exams, do online lessons, tutor private school students and provide ‘summer school’ for students (this is where, over the summer holidays, I tutor my students for the upcoming year – this allows for better understanding of topics and pre-prepares the student for the next academic year. These few weeks are crucial in ensuring the best results).

Availability: I have availability on different times and on different days, but always endeavour to help students and therefore, it is easier to discuss availability once the initial meeting has taken place.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I fell into tutoring after working at the University of Hertfordshire as a Special Educational Needs (SEN) support worker (I also studied Psychology and Business Studies there). While working at the university, I had the opportunity to work with a wide variety of students with varying educational challenges from hydrocephalus to dyslexia and beyond. This led me to working for myself, (after a few years) as it was clear university students also needed extra help, not only those with SEN. I broadened the age range of students I would work with and now teach from Early Years to Masters Level (I believe it is best to start learning early and therefore, I teach children as young as 3 years old – their brains are like sponge at this age, and will keep absorbing information).

I teach my students not only how to succeed in education, but how to succeed in the real world also. I provide help with CV writing, interview coaching and personal/professional profile building (I have experience as a recruitment consultant and use this experience to aid my students whenever necessary). I also aid students with their university applications including personal statements and references.

I am also CBT (Cognitive Behavioural Therapy) qualified and practice as an Educational Psychologist (when required). I provide a safe environment for all students to discuss anything with me. I am BPS accredited which means that I abide by the British Psychological Society’s ethical guidelines and as such, anything discussed in our sessions will remain confidential. I not only provide these services for my students themselves, but also provide these services for parents and other family members. The approach I take is fun, friendly and approachable, and although this may seem strange of an educational psychologist, cultivating a solid foundation for a relationship based on being friendly has had many successes. This allows the student to feel able to express themselves fully and talk through any issues that may be worrying them (e.g. depression, anxiety, phobias, eating disorders, self-esteem, peer pressure, sibling rivalry, confidence).

Given my fierce interest in education, inclusive education and Special Educational Needs (SEN), I also have diplomas in various SEN topics, thereby allowing me the opportunity to better meet the needs of my students by utilizing the information within these qualifications and fields.

For students undertaking an EPQ, having supervised EPQs for all major exam boards in a variety of subjects, I can teach how to undertake research, how to plan their time and structure their work, how to complete the record forms and all necessary paperwork associated with their EPQ, as well as teaching students how to reference correctly. The skills students learn with me during their EPQ will enable them to go onto further education with confidence, as they will have learnt how to correctly prepare for assignments and how to present and deliver their projects to others.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Zaidi (4)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for Zaidi.

Violaine (Mrs)
11/12/2019

5/5 Rating

With Zaïdi’s help my confidence has grown and I am doing so much better in my studies! She really is a great tutor and above all she “gets me”! Am learning so much and the sessions are fun too! I look forward to our lessons and am getting a lot out of them! Thank you so much!!


Wayne (Mr)
13/09/2018

5/5 Rating

Zaidi is super superb and inspirational.


Catherine (Mrs)
05/05/2017

5/5 Rating

Cannot praise Zaidi highly enough. She is a real asset to my child`s education


Celine (Mrs)
16/09/2016

4/5 Rating

Nice tutor. Zaidi succeeded in giving confidence to my kids. She is very kind and flexible.


Nearby Locations

HertfordshireWelham GreenWelwynWelwyn Garden CityHertfordshire English TutorsHertfordshire French TutorsHertfordshire History TutorsHertfordshire Maths TutorsWelham Green English TutorsWelham Green Maths TutorsWelwyn English TutorsWelwyn French TutorsWelwyn History TutorsWelwyn Maths TutorsWelwyn Garden City English TutorsWelwyn Garden City French TutorsWelwyn Garden City History TutorsWelwyn Garden City Maths Tutors