Tutor HuntSubjectsPsychology Tutors

Esther

This profile is not active

Not available to contact
Esther
Esther
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 06/06/2012
Last Login: 10 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Not available to contact

My Qualifications

MSc
University of Greenwich
Research Methods in Child and Adolescent Psychology
Merit  (2016)
PGCert
Coventry University
Leadership Development Programme
Distinction  (2014)
BSc
Coventry University
Psychology
2:1  (2013)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Rates summary: 30.00 to 48.00 per hour

Information about Esther

Knowledge is Power, Education the adventure! I have a BSc, PgCert and MSc (Psychology and Development Research). I am currently completing my PhD in Mental Health Policy. I also teach gifted and talented students at primary and secondary schools across London and have taught in more than 20 schools and colleges. I am able to keep up to date with changes in the curriculum and refresh my teaching techniques on a regular basis. I have been tutoring for over 10 years mainly to students aged 5-21, but also to adult-learners and professionals looking to boost their skillset.

I enjoy working with people from different backgrounds and helping people with exams or areas that they find particularly challenging until they get it right! I have certificates in mentoring and have also worked as a dance teacher for five years. I prefer a more step by step approach, sharing tips to help students build a bank of useful strategies is what I find most meaningful, particularly as I am a psychology researcher. My main aims are to start from the basics and build up the students confidence until they are capable of doing things on their own.

I am very patient and think repetition and practical applications aid learning.
With primary/secondary school students, I can provide information for their parents/guardians on how to assist them without seeming too invasive. I also worked as a GCSE and A Level examiner for Pearson/Edexcel for 6 years.

I appreciate how frustrating it can be when certain homework and assignments present a seemingly impossible challenge and I take pride in knowing that my students` learn to solve problems independently and feel more confident after only a few sessions.

Availability: I will make it a priority to work around my students` schedules as I am highly flexible with days and times.

I am available to tutor early in the morning or late at night if required to meet a students exam preparation schedule.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring since early 2007 to both children, teenagers and adults. I tutor several different subjects at numerous levels but specialise in English, Maths & Science (Ages 5-16) Psychology, Biology, Health and Social Care in addition to English as a Foreign Language.

Not available to contact

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Esther (2)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Esther.

Kayden (Mr)
27/03/2016

5/5 Rating

Highly recommended, Esther is an amazing tutor, very professional and polite. Thank you for all
Your support x


Patrick (Mr)
16/03/2015

4/5 Rating

Very professional


Ike (Mr)
09/07/2012

0/5 Rating


Esther
Esther
Not available to contact

Nearby Locations

Canning TownCustom HouseDocklandsEast IndiaNewhamPontoon DockPrince RegentRoyal AlbertRoyal VictoriaSilvertownStar LaneWest HamWest SilvertownCanning Town Biology TutorsCanning Town English TutorsCanning Town Maths TutorsCanning Town Physics TutorsCustom House Maths TutorsDocklands Biology TutorsDocklands Chemistry TutorsDocklands English TutorsDocklands Maths TutorsDocklands Physics TutorsEast India Maths TutorsNewham Biology TutorsNewham Chemistry TutorsNewham English TutorsNewham Maths Tutors