Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMedia Tutors

Margaux (Tutor in London)

Margaux
Margaux
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 04/03/2017
Last Login: 5 days ago
Response Rate: 55%
Expected Response: < 2 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MSc
London School of Economics and Poli...
Conflict Studies
N/A  (2018)
BA
London College of Communication UAL
Media and Communication
1st  (2017)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Margaux
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 30.00 per hour
GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerExpertHelper
Babysitting----£10.00-
Cooking-----£15.00
Drama£25.00£25.00----
French£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00--
Ielts-£25.00£25.00£25.00--
Media£25.00£25.00£30.00---
Information about Margaux

London based enthusiastic and committed tutor. I am fluent in both French (mother tongue) and English. My areas of expertise includes: media and communications (BA), business (IB higher level), theatre (IB higher level), French (IB higher level). I am currently finishing my degree in Media and Communications at the University of the Arts. I tutor in both subject specific areas as well as for general essay writing, coursework and personal statements. I am a French passport holder but grew up in Singapore, Indonesia, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and Congo.

During my education, I have learnt that study skills are imperative to succeed and thus, I have developed strong organisation, research, critical thinking and writing skills that have helped me thrive in an academic environment. These skills are fundamental in my teaching approach.

I have worked in various sectors including but not limited to : Theatre production (Stage Director - Singapore), Post production (Publicis - Paris), Stop Hunger Charity (CSR - London)

My tutoring style aims to cater to each and every student, as I believe every students aim is to understand how they work best. I therefore find it particularly important to understand each of my students needs prior to beginning lessons in order to adapt my approach.

Beyоnd аcаdemic studies I am able to provide help and guidance in аreаs including :
- Personal statements
- Coursework
- Study skills
- Exаm techniques

Availability: Very flexible : weekdays, weeknights, weekends

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: - Tutored primary school students in Singapore
- Providing high school students with help, support and guidance with cоursewоrk and in the run up to exams (IB)
- Mentoring University students at LCC with coursework
- Providing high school and university students with study skills
- Nannying children (Singapore, Verbier, London)
- Course representative

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BayswaterHigh Street KensingtonNotting Hill GateQueenswayRoyal OakBayswater French TutorsHigh Street Kensington French TutorsNotting Hill Gate French TutorsQueensway French TutorsRoyal Oak French Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.359 seconds
twitter    facebook