Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Brett (Tutor in London)

Brett
Brett
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 15/11/2017
Last Login: 8 months ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 3 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

CELTA
Oxford House College
EFL teaching qualification
Pass  (2009)
BA
The University of Huddersfield
French and Communication Arts
Upper Second (2.1)  (1998)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 35.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Eleven Plus£35.00-----
English£35.00£35.00£40.00£40.00£40.00£40.00
French£35.00£35.00£40.00£40.00£40.00£40.00
Ielts-----£40.00
Maths£35.00£35.00£40.00---
Seven Plus£35.00-----
Information about Brett

I graduated with a BA (Hons.) Degree in French and Communication and have a strong interest in language and linguistics. As well as being a fluent French and Spanish speaker, I have studied a number of languages for fun. I also offer training on writing and provide copy editing services. I have a strong interest in psychology, philosophy, history and economics and current affairs. I also have a passion for the arts, particularly theatre, photography, music and design. I am a father of two (both primary and secondary ages) and enjoy the variety of working with both young children and adult professionals.

Availability: I offer lessons during daytimes, evenings and weekends. Please enquire for availability.

Willing to travel: 1 miles

Experience: I am a very experienced teacher and tutor (20 years+) in a number of subjects, especially English, maths and French. I work with students of all ages and levels, including primary, secondary, university and adult professionals. I have taught in secondary schools, universities, adult learning centres, privately in businesses and organisations as well as extensively as a tutor and through online lessons. My strongest subject and main speciality is English, particularly linguistics, grammar, writing, pronunciation and EFL, which l have been studying and teaching in depth for over 25 years. I have also worked with a number of students for common entrance exam preparation and have a very high success rate in this area.

I enjoy working with students of all levels, from primary to university and adult professionals. I am extremely flexible and versatile, not only in the broad range of subjects l cover, but also in my teaching style. I am able to adapt my lessons to suit learners` specific needs and am able to make them feel confident about themselves and their ability to learn. My broad range of interests and passion for teaching invariably rubs off onto my students. I have excellent rapport with all my students who describe their lessons as memorable, enjoyable and funny. I have a strong interest in the science of learning and am always able to think up spontaneous, imaginative study tools and memory tricks to help students understand and master difficult subject matter. I also write much of my own study material. I provide great value service, not only during the lessons but also between lessons as l am available via email to offer continued support, feedback and exercises to students or their parents to build on their work. I have an excellent track record and consistently receive outstanding feedback from my students and their families. Further details can be provided upon request.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

ArchwayCrouch HillHornseyUpper HollowayArchway English TutorsArchway French TutorsArchway Maths TutorsCrouch Hill English TutorsCrouch Hill French TutorsCrouch Hill Maths TutorsHornsey English TutorsHornsey French TutorsHornsey Maths TutorsUpper Holloway English TutorsUpper Holloway French TutorsUpper Holloway Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.367 seconds
twitter    facebook