Tutor HuntSubjectsSociology Tutors

Tejal

Tejal
Tejal
Tutor
Oldbury, West Midlands B69
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 03/03/2019
Last Login: 14 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

MSc
Birkbeck, University of London
Finance
Distinction  (2017)
BSc
The University of Buckingham
Psychology (Hons)
2:1  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Tejal
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Tejal

Hi,

I`m a super positive and outgoing person. I work in banking and finance for HSBC. I run multiple workshops at HSBC and have a flair for teaching! I love being able to translate and explain complicated concepts to my students. I also love watching my students increase their confidence.

I`m able to adjust my teaching style for different types of learners, i.e. kinetic, visual, etc. and I provide lots of supplementary worksheets where preferred. I put 200% into my student`s personal development.

I have worked with students both on a one to one basis and in groups. This has also included online tuition via Skype alongside more traditional face to face tuition.

I assist many students from ages 7-11 with all elements of the 7 plus, 11 plus and CE Exams (English, Maths, Verbal and Non Verbal Reasoning).

I have worked with University students helping them with essays, dissertations and general polishing up of work. I also assist students of all ages with interview preparation for both schools and universities including Oxbridge. I can also help with UCAS applications.

With Adult learners I am happy to help with anything related to my fields of experience including CVs and job interview preparation.

I believe that my excellent communication skills and solid academic background enable me to be an effective tutor within my subject fields. I work with students at top Independent schools as well as those from Grammar and Non-Selective State schools.

I am often praised for my knowledge beyond the requirements of the various specifications which has helped to give my older students more context than they are able to receive within the classroom.

My hourly fee is based on my experience as a tutor, my formidable success rate with students and what I bring to the equation, that extra factor which can’t always be quantified.

I am very approachable, focused and passionate about my tutoring and my strong rapport with my students is attested to through the feedback viewable on this profile. I am a firm believer in viewing things from the students perspective and so my empathetic approach has led to my students achieving grades higher than they had been predicted in virtually all cases.

At university:

Achieved a distinction in MSc Finance.
Achieved 2:1 in BSc Psychology (Hons)

At school:

A-Bs in Sociology, Psychology, Maths, Biology, Photography
9 A*s, an A and a B at GCSE

Availability: Flexible throughout the week - please email for availability.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring for 9 years in various subjects.
I have also run professional workshops and offsites for Barclays and HSBC.
I participate in 5 different mentoring programs to facilitate personal development.

7 plus, 11 plus and CE Entrance Exams:

I have experience of assisting students with all elements of these admissions tests (English, Maths, Verbal Reasoning and Non Verbal Reasoning).

I`ve worked for Deloitte, KPMG, Barclays, HSBC.

I have proof read students dissertations in psychology/computing, helping me to develop my understanding of a range of topics and identifying errors.

1 year spent doing peer assisted learning which involved attending meetings to help students with any queries, work or social related matters and also helped enhance my problem solving skills to assess a situation and provide guidance and a solution.

GCSE and A Level:

I have worked with students from many Independent Schools as well as both Selective and Non Selective State Schools. Each of my students has achieved top grades with none gaining lower than a B at A Level and the vast majority outperforming all predictions. This includes moving students predicted D and E grades to A* and A Grades. My students undertaking coursework have also consistently gained very high marks in this element of the course.

I have tutored my subjects for all main exam boards including WJEC and CIE at GCSE and OCR, AQA and Edexcel at A Level. I also tutored students undertaking the International Baccalaureate.

UCAS, Interview Prep And Oxbridge Entry:

I have experience helping students work on their personalised statements as part of the UCAS process as well as successfully preparing them for University Interviews and Oxbridge Entrance Tests.

Tutoring sessions are varied and include learning, note taking, revision, discussion, exam technique and test questions. These are tailored to the individual student.

I often get my older students to write responses and then show them ways in which the question could be answered or interpreted differently. This allows for increased dexterity therefore building confidence both for class work and examinations.

With younger students lots of practice tests and mock questions form the main basis of enhancing their performance.

I always push my students to reach the full height of their potential and it is this continual focus on improving which leads to my students outperforming their expectations and achieving consistently high top results.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Tejal (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Tejal.

Lucy (Miss)
24/02/2020

5/5 Rating

Well prepared and punctual, friendly and helpful with good knowledge of A Level coursework.


Apple (Miss)
19/12/2019

5/5 Rating

Tejal (Tay) has been tutoring me for years and has kept me achieving my absolute best. Nothing is too much for her, she makes time whenever I need and really prioritises her students above all else. She`s so funny and clever, from essays and exams to helping with my personal statement to get into UCL, Tejal has been there for me the whole way and really has helped with my pace. Thanks so much Tejal and here`s to another 3 years of tutoring whilst I`m at university.


Nearby Locations

CoseleyCradley HeathHalesowenOldburyRowley RegisSmethwickTividaleWest BromwichOldbury English TutorsOldbury History TutorsOldbury Maths TutorsCoseley English TutorsCoseley History TutorsCoseley Maths TutorsCradley Heath English TutorsCradley Heath Maths TutorsHalesowen English TutorsHalesowen History TutorsHalesowen Maths TutorsRowley Regis English TutorsRowley Regis History TutorsRowley Regis Maths TutorsSmethwick English Tutors