Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Sheree (Tutor in London)

Sheree
Sheree
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 28/09/2015
Last Login: 33 days ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 1 day

Qualifications

MA
Birmingham City University
English
Commendation  (2008)
PGCE
Institute of Education, University...
Education
Pass  (2002)
BA
The University of Sheffield
Religion, Theology and the Bible
2:2  (2001)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Sheree
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 30.00 to 45.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£30.00---
English£30.00£32.00--
Humanities-£32.00£35.00-
Maths£30.00£32.00£35.00-
Religious Studies-£32.00£35.00-
Special Needs£35.00£40.00£45.00-
Information about Sheree



The opportunity of being a classroom practitioner has enabled me to create resources and learning material, as well as differentiating for students with different learning abilities ranging from high attaining students to EAL and SEN students. I have also been dedicated to developing a program to assess students of various abilities that include those requiring additional assistance. Through the monitoring of students and their attainment, I have been able to pin-point under achievement and set specific targets in each case. I am considered to be caring, patient and flexible in my approach with students.

Availability: Weekdays, evenings and weekends.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: My experience to date, has involved teaching mixed ability classes at key stages 1- 4, in London and working on a one to one basis and in a larger group setting with students with medical needs, SEBD and children with SEN. As a teacher, I have had to work with a diverse range of pupils with a variety of learning needs. I had to ensure that more lessons were specific to their needs and my approach was individualised to the needs of each student. I have over 13 years of experience in teaching Key Stage 1-4/GCSE Religious Studies, Humanities, Citizenship, Geography, English and Maths. In addition, I also teach Personal, Social and Health Education, Life Skills, Adult Literacy and Numeracy Skills.

More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Sheree (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Sheree.

Fatima (Miss)
14/09/2018

5/5 Rating

Miss Sheree came to tutor my son.
I was really impressed with how she carried out a whole assessment in order that she could prepare lesson plans that were tailored to the needs of my son. She is professional and well organised. I highly recommend her.


Elizabeth (Mrs)
05/10/2017

5/5 Rating

Very good Tutor. Very punctual and she has a lot of patience with children. Will always recommend her to other parents.


Angelina ()
18/12/2016

5/5 Rating

Sheree has been extremely flexible, accommodating and attentive to my child`s academic needs and ensured that she tailor made lessons to suit my childs abilities. Sheree always arrives on time and often stays later than she should to make sure my child has a real grasp and understanding of the topic area before she leaves. I would highly recommend Sheree as personal tutor.


© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook