Tutor HuntSubjects

Jenny

Jenny
Jenny
Tutor
Plymouth, Devon
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 07/11/2019
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 6 hours

My Qualifications

Masters
University of Birmingham
SPECIAL Educational Needs and Inclusion
Merit  (2016)
PGCE
York St John University
Primary PGCE
QTS  (2010)
Degree
University of Leeds
BA Music
2:1  (2008)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Jenny
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 31.25 to 35.00 per hour

Information about Jenny

I am an enthusiastic primary school teacher with over 10 years` experience working in a career I thoroughly enjoy. As well as teaching in schools, I have been tutoring for over 6 years, both in person and online. However, due to the birth of my daughter over two years ago, I am currently taking a sabbatical from teaching and focusing on tutoring students through the primary years, those preparing for the 11+ and students up to KS3. I have a Masters degree in Special Educational Needs and Inclusion, from the University of Birmingham, and, in my third year of study, I specialised in understanding and developing practice in how to support students with literary difficulties and dyslexia. In addition to the subjects listed, I also have a degree in music and can therefore assist students (upto A Level) in music. I have also taught brass instruments, with my own instrument being the cornet.

Availability: I am available evenings after 4.30pm and on weekends.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have been a primary school teacher, and Senior Leader, for 10 years and I have tutored primary aged children up to Year 9 for the past 6 years. I specialise in maths and English tuition, but can also tutor other primary school subjects, and I also have experience preparing students for the 11+. I have a Masters degree in Special Educational Needs and Inclusion and I have therefore studied and used a number of strategies to help students with a range of learning needs, including dyslexia.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Jenny (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Jenny.

Paul (Mr)
07/10/2021

5/5 Rating

Would thoroughly recommend Jenny.


Pranisha (Miss)
15/04/2021

5/5 Rating

Jenny is a brilliant tutor you trust for your child. My daughter (Year 5) is learning Math and English with her and we are focusing her on 11+ exam.


Raymond (Mr)
01/12/2020

5/5 Rating

Very happy with Jenny for your 7 year old. Great manner and style, engaging him and making it interesting. thank you


Nearby Locations

BuckfastleighIvybridgeKingsbridgeModburySalcombeSouth BrentYealmptonBuckfastleigh English TutorsBuckfastleigh Maths TutorsIvybridge English TutorsIvybridge Maths TutorsKingsbridge Maths TutorsModbury Maths TutorsSouth Brent English TutorsSouth Brent Maths TutorsYealmpton English TutorsYealmpton Maths Tutors