Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Loralie (Tutor in Milcombe)

Loralie
Loralie
Tutor
Milcombe, Oxfordshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 02/12/2013
Last Login: 7 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MBChB
The University of Manchester
Medicine
Pass  (2011)
A Level
Oundle School
Biology
A  (2005)
A Level
Oundle School
Spanish
A  (2005)
A Level
Oundle School
Chemistry
A  (2005)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 28.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Biology£28.00£29.00£30.00£32.00-£35.00
Chemistry£28.00£29.00£30.00£32.00-£35.00
Communication Skills£32.00-----
English£28.00-----
Maths£28.00-£30.00---
Medicine----£35.00£35.00
Physics£28.00£29.00£30.00---
Spanish£28.00£29.00£30.00£32.00-£35.00
Information about Loralie

Hello! I am a medical doctor, a private tutor and Higher Education Academy Associate Fellow.

I studied Medicine at the University of Manchester. I have also been studying Spanish for more than 10 years, and achieved a diploma and Madrid work placement while studying Medicine.

Anything is possible, but my emphasis is on working together to reach your goals.

In my free time....
I love cooking new recipes, watching films, singing in a community choir, and reading personal development resources.

Availability: Monday to Friday - Daytime and evenings
Weekends negotiable

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have taught medical students for the last year, and now specialise in tutoring primary and secondary school pupils as well.

I`m enthusiastic about teaching and put all my energy in to my teaching sessions. I am also patient with students as I know that learning can be challenging and excess stress is counter-productive to the process.

Prior to our first lesson I will ask you for the subject area, exam board/curriculum followed so I can familiarise myself with the material. In the first lesson I will find out where there may be problem areas and we can agree on goals for any time period.

I`m particularly interested in helping students find a learning style that suits them, as I truly believe this is the best way to enjoy, and succeed, in any subject. From teaching medical students, I have become flexible in my approaches to teaching - I use questioning, discussion, presenting, quizzes and games.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Loralie (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Loralie.

Sophie (Miss)
02/03/2016

5/5 Rating

Loralie was great and really supportive. I had tutoring from her a while ago now but would still recommend her to anyone looking for a tutor.


Nearby Locations

AdderburyBanburyBloxhamChipping NortonDeddingtonSheningtonSteeple AstonAdderbury Biology TutorsAdderbury Chemistry TutorsAdderbury English TutorsAdderbury Maths TutorsAdderbury Physics TutorsAdderbury Spanish TutorsBanbury Biology TutorsBanbury Chemistry TutorsBanbury English TutorsBanbury Maths TutorsBanbury Physics TutorsBanbury Spanish TutorsBloxham Biology TutorsBloxham Chemistry TutorsBloxham English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.611 seconds
twitter    facebook