Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsDrawing Lessons

Indianna (Tutor in London)

Indianna
Indianna
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 02/11/2015
Last Login: 32 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University of the Arts London
BA Fine Art Painting
1st  (2017)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Indianna
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Art--£25.00£30.00£40.00£40.00
Creative Writing£15.00£15.00£20.00---
Drawing---£25.00--
Eleven Plus£15.00£15.00----
Maths£15.00£15.00£20.00---
Information about Indianna

All ages and levels. Personalised lessons adapted to what each individual student needs. We can work on art theory and analysis, in addition to the traditional techniques, understanding of your materials and good practice for preserving your work. This would be ideal for students who are preparing for applications to Foundation or BA, or for GCSE and A-level Art. Whether you need help finalising your portfolio and writing your personal statement, are stuck on your project, and even don`t know where to start, I can adapt our lessons to your needs.
Our lesson structures will follow a mixture of the tutorial style which you would experience on BA, focussing on developing your own creative vision, and more technical sessions with planned exercises that build your skills and techniques. We`ll also learn about our materials. For example, if you want to work with oils there is an amazing wealth of material knowledge to go with that, from what mediums to mix with your paint to your application and mixing techniques, and of course using the chemicals safely and cleaning your brushes.
Working on academic writing, research, citation, or personal statements we will learn about professional practice, develop your writing of analytical language and learn how to build and structure arguments.

My background: Graduated with a 1st from BA (Hons) Fine Art at Wimbledon College of Art in 2017, and received a Distinction for Foundation in Fine Art from Camberwell. I have worked in a wide variety of mediums. I began as a painter, but have since worked in steel (welding), ceramics, printmaking (etching, monotypes, screenprinting, letterpress etc), textile, and digital.

Availability: Mon-Thursday: 4pm to 9pm
Fri - Sunday: 10am to 5pm

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: 11+ tutoring in Maths, English, Creative Writing, Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning, and exam technique
Dissertation writing (BA), proof-reading and teaching writing and citation skills.
Leading group art workshops for children aged 8+ and for adults.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

CricklewoodKensal RiseWillesden GreenCricklewood Maths TutorsKensal Rise Maths TutorsWillesden Green Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.313 seconds
twitter    facebook