Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Laura (Tutor in Cheadle)

Laura
Laura
Tutor
Cheadle, Cheshire
Home Town: Cheadle
Member Since: 24/01/2018
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 5 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Degree
The University of Manchester
Primary Teacher Education
Distinction  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Laura
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£25.00---
English£25.00---
Maths£25.00---
Information about Laura

I am a qualified primary school teacher in my fourth year of teaching with experience in both KS1 and KS2. I enjoy making learning creative and engaging wherever possible and finding out how individual children learn best to achieve their full potential. I am committed to ensuring children feel confident and happy when learning as this is fundamental in enabling them to achieve best. I tutor maths and English for any child in reception-year 6 and specialise in 11+ and entrance exam tuition. I have lots of experience of working with children with special educational needs including ASC, dyslexia, dyspraxia and Down’s syndrome. If you are interested in groups sessions, this can also be included. If you are looking for a tutor who really wants to make a difference then please do not hesitate to contact me.

Availability: I offer slots on week nights after 4:30pm and weekends however I am currently fully booked and have no more slots available. Details will be amended when a slot becomes available.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have 8 years experience of working in education, having managed a private tuition centre and become a qualified primary school teacher. I am currently a primary school teacher with experience of working in mainstream and specialist settings. I have experience of working in KS1 and KS2 and tutor in all subjects including maths, reading, writing and 11+/Entrance Exams. Working in KS1 has given me lots of experience with the teaching of phonics and early reading and experience of KS1 SATs. In addition, working with KS2 children has further developed my skills in delivering 11+ tuition since coordinating an 11+ course at a private tuition centre in Trafford which I successfully ran at capacity for 3 years. I have developed a wide range of strategies to support the development of children of all abilities in both maths and writing.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

Cheadle HulmeEdgeleyPoyntonWilmslowPoynton English TutorsPoynton Maths TutorsWilmslow English TutorsWilmslow Maths TutorsCheadle Hulme English TutorsCheadle Hulme Maths TutorsEdgeley English TutorsEdgeley Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook