Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Laura

Laura
Laura
Tutor
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Home Town: Macclesfield
Member Since: 03/02/2020
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Laura
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 37.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerTrainer
Child Care----£37.50--
Child Development--£31.25----
Early Years£25--£37.50£37.50£37.50-
Eleven Plus£31.25------
English£31.25£31.25£37.50----
Entrance Exams£37.50------
General Science-£31.25£31.25----
History£31.25£31.25-----
Maths£31.25£31.25£31.25----
Personal Statements----£37.50£37.50-
Phonics£25------
Psychology-£31.25£31.25£31.25---
Religious Studies£31.25------
Sat£37.50------
Special Needs£37.50------
Tefl£25£31.25£31.25----
Weight Lifting------£31.25

Information about Laura

I am a passionate and enthusiastic Primary School Teacher.

During these challenging times, I know many parents are trying to work from home whilst home-schooling their children therefore I am offering tutoring online for primary school pupils. I can do this over Zoom that is fully secure and offers a video chat, screen sharing feature, online interactive whiteboard. I am able to provide resources for children and support their learning, whilst identifying and consolidating learning gaps.

I have a degree Early Years and a PGCE in Primary Education. Therefore, I have experience teaching across Early Years and up to Year 6. Each year a significantly high percentage of children within my class have made outstanding progress and achieved excellent outcomes exceeding standards in Reading, Writing, Maths and Phonics. Besides full class teaching, I have been a tutor for 4 years now and therefore, I understand that not all children learn in the same way and I strive to find a way that works best for each child. I am dedicated to helping each and every child to reach their potential.

I have built up a wide range of teaching strategies and resources to support children`s learning and tailor this to meet any individual needs. I pride myself on building a solid rapport with parents and children alike, in order to meet learning needs. I deliver exciting and interactive tutoring sessions to create a love for learning, and to enhance confidence and maximise the child’s full potential.

Availability: Monday to Friday: 9am-7pm

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, I am only available for online tutoring sessions at present.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Laura
Laura

Nearby Locations

BollingtonBramhallHazel GroveMidwayPoyntonBollington English TutorsBollington History TutorsBollington Maths TutorsMidway English TutorsMidway Maths TutorsPoynton English TutorsPoynton History TutorsPoynton Maths TutorsBramhall English TutorsBramhall Maths TutorsHazel Grove English TutorsHazel Grove Maths Tutors