Tutor HuntSubjectsPsychology Tutors

Amy (Tutor in Epsom)

Amy
Amy
Tutor
Epsom, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+6
Member Since: 07/12/2016
Last Login: 27 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 15 hours

My Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
English, Drama and Education
First Class  (2007)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified

Rates summary: 62.50 to 68.75 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Acting-----£68.75
English----£68.75£68.75
Human Resources----£68.75-
Marketing----£68.75-
Media----£68.75£68.75
Personal Statements---£68.75£68.75£68.75
Psychology---£62.50--
Sociology----£68.75£68.75

Information about Amy

I have access to previous papers and model exam answers, and ensure that I am clued up on exam specifications and changes. For English, I will of course always read the set texts that my tutees are studying prior to the first session. I like to mind-map various themes and ideas with the student, and think outside the box as it were, and always make sure that the ideas stem from the student`s own work and thinking - so that they can remember it more fully and develop it in future (often students have more knowledge, ideas and insight than they realize, it just needs coaxing out of them!). I often tutor on coursework as well as examination preparation.

For Psychology and Sociology, a more systematic approach is required I generally like to go over the material thoroughly, testing the student throughout, and spend time on previous exam papers and questions, planning essay answers, discussing how theories relate to real-life situations, and generally helping the student grasp what is required of them in the exam.

Availability: Flexible - day times, evenings and weekends

Willing to travel: 1 miles

Experience: I have tutored GCSE, A-level, Degree and Doctorate-level students on a range of subjects, although my main focus has been English Literature and Psychology, and, increasingly, Sociology. I have run drama clubs and workshops, and worked with a host of young people, including those with learning difficulties. I have written model essays for exam boards, proofread and edited work to be published, and worked on many dissertations and PhDs with University students.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Amy (6)

We have a total of 6 review(s) for Amy.

Balendra (Mr)
10/04/2019

5/5 Rating

Amy has worked well with my son in the past two years. He likes her method of teaching and gets on with her well.


Nicola (Mrs)
13/03/2018

5/5 Rating

Very knowledgeable and my son really enjoys her sessions


Pablo (Mr)
08/02/2018

5/5 Rating

My daughter is very pleased with Amy`s Sociology tutoring. She is also reliable.


Jacky (Mrs)
11/01/2018

5/5 Rating

Just started with Amy my daughter gets on really well with her. We have arranged weekly tutoring.


Richard (Mr)
19/11/2017

5/5 Rating

best psychology tutor i had


Karen (Ms)
30/03/2017

5/5 Rating

Extremely knowledgeable and a great teacher.






Nearby Locations

EwellEwell WestWest EwellEwell West English TutorsEwell English TutorsWest Ewell English Tutors