Tutor HuntSubjects

Jessica

Jessica
Jessica
Tutor
Battle, EastSussex
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 25/01/2015
Last Login: 13 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

PGCE
Edge Hill University
PGCE with QTS
Level 7  (2011)
BSc
Liverpool John Moores University (LJMU)
Applied Psychology
2:1  (2009)



 (0)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified

Rates summary: 59.00 to 89.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Basic Skills£59£59£59£59£59£59
Biology£59£59£59--£59
Business Studies£59£59£59---
Chemistry£59£59£59---
Citizenship Studies--£59---
Criminology--£59£59£74£59
Early Years£59£59£59£59£89£59
Efl£59£59£59£59-£59
Eleven Plus£59-----
English£59£59£59£59-£59
Entrance Exams£59£59£59£59-£59
Extended Project Qualification--£59£59--
General Science£59£59£59---
Geography£59£59£59£59--
History£59£59£59£59--
Humanities£59£59£59£59-£59
Ib Diploma£59£59£59£59--
Maths£59£59£59---
Personal Statements---£59£74£59
Physics--£59---
Psychology£59£59£59£59£89£59
Religious Studies£59£59£59£59-£59
Sociology£59£59£59£59£74£59
Special Needs£59£59£59£59£89£59

Related Links: Basic Skills Lessons, Biology Tutors, Adult Learner Biology Tutors, Primary Biology Tutors, KS3 Biology Tutors, GCSE Biology Tutors, Business Studies Lessons, Primary Business Studies Tutors, KS3 Business Studies Tutors, GCSE Business Studies Tutors, Chemistry Tutors, Primary Chemistry Tutors, KS3 Chemistry Tutors, GCSE Chemistry Tutors, Citizenship Studies Lessons, Criminology Lessons, Early Years Lessons, EFL Lessons, Eleven Plus Lessons, English Tutors, Adult Learner English Tutors, Primary English Tutors, KS3 English Tutors, GCSE English Tutors, A-Level English Tutors, Entrance Exams Lessons, Extended Project Qualification Lessons, General Science Lessons, Primary General Science Tutors, KS3 General Science Tutors, GCSE General Science Tutors, Geography Tutors, Primary Geography Tutors, KS3 Geography Tutors, GCSE Geography Tutors, A-Level Geography Tutors, History Tutors, Primary History Tutors, KS3 History Tutors, GCSE History Tutors, A-Level History Tutors, Humanities Lessons, IB Diploma Lessons, Maths Tutors, Primary Maths Tutors, KS3 Maths Tutors, GCSE Maths Tutors, Personal Statements Lessons, Physics Tutors, GCSE Physics Tutors, Psychology Tutors, Adult Learner Psychology Tutors, Primary Psychology Tutors, KS3 Psychology Tutors, GCSE Psychology Tutors, A-Level Psychology Tutors, Degree Psychology Tutors, Religious Studies Lessons, Sociology Tutors, Adult Learner Sociology Tutors, Primary Sociology Tutors, KS3 Sociology Tutors, GCSE Sociology Tutors, A-Level Sociology Tutors, Degree Sociology Tutors, Special Needs Lessons

Information about Jessica

I am a highly experienced teacher, tutor and lecturer with over 20 years experience. I am undertaking a PhD in Psychological Medicine at Kings College London so not a stranger to education myself!

As an experienced and dedicated private tutor, I am passionate about helping students reach their full potential and achieve academic success. With a strong background in several subjects, I have a proven track record of effectively guiding students of all ages and levels through their educational journeys.

My approach to tutoring is characterised by personalised attention and a deep commitment to each student`s unique learning needs. I believe that fostering a supportive and encouraging environment is essential for building confidence and motivation. Whether it`s improving grades, preparing for standardised tests, or enhancing subject mastery, I am here to provide the guidance and support necessary for success.

My teaching philosophy revolves around making learning engaging and enjoyable. I believe that when students are actively involved in the learning process and see its real-world relevance, they are more likely to excel. I bring creativity and enthusiasm to my lessons, tailoring them to each student`s learning style and pace.

I am dedicated to ongoing professional development and staying current with educational trends, I ensure that my teaching methods are effective and up-to-date. I am committed to helping students not only achieve their immediate academic goals but also develop lifelong learning skills that will serve them well in the future.

In addition to my academic qualifications, I am a compassionate and patient tutor who understands the challenges students face. I provide a safe space for asking questions, making mistakes, and growing academically and personally.

If you`re looking for a tutor who is passionate, patient, and committed to your success, I`m here to guide you every step of the way.

Availability: I am a popular tutor and also work as a freelance trainer and education consultant with full control over my own diary. Therefore, I do have flexibility throughout the week and the weekends. I do have daytime slots also for those who may be home schooling.

Willing to travel: 30 miles

Experience: Not only am I a supportive and encouraging teacher, with many years of experience as a qualified teacher but I also work for the Department for Education as an Education Consultant which means that my lessons are highly effective. I have prepared fast track courses to support students from the age of 5 right through to masters university level.

I am fortunate enough to be an Examiner of KS2, GCSE and A-Level providing me with detailed insight into a range of exam boards as well as working on university-based assessment panels.

I have enjoyed many years of work as a private tutor on a 1:1/small group level including with young people who are home schooled.

I am studying for a PhD at Kings College London so am no stranger to education myself. I am already educated to Masters Level in Health Psychology and Education meaning that I have a versatile skillset.

Whilst my subject specialism is Psychology, I have taught across a range of subjects with enthusiasm, which ensures that I have an excellent track record of students gaining exam results that exceed their minimum target grades, with many meeting their aspirational target grades.

I have taught in a range of education settings which include: primary and secondary schools, Pupil Referral Units, Further and Higher Education. This includes working with individuals of all abilities and backgrounds, including having experience in working with individuals who may have special educational needs or have English as a second language. This has been in a variety of subjects which include: Entrance Exams, English, Maths, Science, Health, Psychology and Humanities, among others.

I have taught extensively online as well as in person.

I like to incorporate humor and fun, tailoring my lessons to the needs and interests of the students I am delivering to.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Jessica (4)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for Jessica.

Margaret (Mrs)
20/06/2017

5/5 Rating

She is a great teacher has good knowledge in English GCSE Curriculum. It was fantastic to have her.


Gyorgy (Dr)
05/08/2016

5/5 Rating

Perfect tutor!!!!`


Samuel (Mr)
11/05/2016

5/5 Rating

Helped me through my dissertation. Really lovely tutor and explains everything so clearly step by step! Highly recommend!


Nicola (Mrs)
16/09/2015

5/5 Rating

Excellent, my son feels at ease with Jessica, she makes the lessons fun !! Can see my son`s confidence growing.


Nearby Locations

BattleBenendenBexhillEtchinghamHastingsHawkhurstNorthiamPevenseyRobertsbridgeSt LeonardsBattle Biology TutorsBattle Chemistry TutorsBattle English TutorsBattle Maths TutorsBattle Physics TutorsBexhill Biology TutorsBexhill Chemistry TutorsBexhill English TutorsBexhill Maths TutorsBexhill Physics TutorsEtchingham Biology TutorsEtchingham Chemistry TutorsEtchingham English TutorsEtchingham Maths TutorsEtchingham Physics Tutors