Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors


Swindon, Wiltshire
Feedback Score:
Member Since: 28/06/2022
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Shefali

Information about Shefali

I am a first year medical student, passionate about teaching and communicating my love for science and languages and helping students reach their full, untapped potential.

I have experience with the 11+ examination, as well as the UCAT and BMAT medical entrance exams, having received interview invites at Oxford and Bristol, among others. As a medical student at a top UK university, I understand how competitive medicine applications can be so I also provide mock interviews to my students, as well as personal statement editing and proofreading services, as well as advice regarding maximising the likelihood of receiving interviews.

I am enthusiastic, organised and take pride in tailoring my lessons to the need and learning style of the individual. I aim to make learning fun, productive, and foster a love for my subject.

Availability: I am available primarily during weekday evenings and weekends, but can be flexible, depending on your needs.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I am confident teaching across the full spectrum of abilities and secondary ages, for KS2, KS3 and GCSE Maths and English and Science, and have further experience in A -level English literature, Physics, Biology and Chemistry.

I have experience teaching children with learning difficulties too, having mentored a Year 8 student over the course of a year, to develop their reading skills. In addition, I have tutored my younger brother for his SATs, following which he achieved several GDS levels, that is, `working at a greater depth within the expected standard`. I have tutored GCSE students too, in Maths and English respectively, with various learning difficulties.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor


After School

Feedback For Shefali (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Shefali.

Rachel (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

My daughter is finding her lessons with Shefali really helpful. Shefali is very positive and very patient. She has encouraged my daughter to share what she does and doesn`t understand and they work together to improve her knowledge.

Catherine (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Shefali has been tutoring my 14 year old daughter for just over a month now in both maths and English. She is always well prepared for her sessions and is very encouraging. Communication has been fantastic with regular updates on how my daughter is getting on during her tuition. My daughter really enjoys her sessions and has already grown in confidence.

Nearby Locations

Ashton KeynesBrinkworthCrickladeFairfordHighworthKempsfordLechladeLynehamMarlboroughPurtonRoyal Wootton BassettSouth CerneySwindonToothillWootton BassettWroughtonFairford Biology TutorsFairford Chemistry TutorsFairford English TutorsFairford French TutorsFairford Maths TutorsFairford Physics TutorsKempsford Biology TutorsKempsford Chemistry TutorsKempsford English TutorsKempsford French TutorsKempsford Maths TutorsKempsford Physics TutorsLechlade Biology TutorsLechlade Chemistry TutorsLechlade English Tutors