Tutor HuntSubjects

Sarah

Sarah
Sarah
Tutor
Cardiff, Wales CF5
Home Town: Cardiff
Member Since: 15/04/2018
Last Login: 7 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

Induction - QTS
N/a
QTS Secondary Mathematics
N/a  (2003)
PGCE
The University of Hull
PGCE Mathematics
N/a  (2002)
BEng
Imperial College London
Civil Engineering
Honours  (1984)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Sarah
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: £56.25 to £62.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Extended Project Qualification---£62.50
Further Maths---£62.50
Maths--£56.25£56.25

Information about Sarah

I’m a qualified and experienced teacher with extensive ALevel and GCSE Maths experience. I am an examiner and also have a degree in Civil Engineering from Imperial College, and worked in industry for 15 years before going into teaching. I have been head of department at schools and college for over ten years. I am active in keeping up to date with current practice, using professional mathematics organisations as well as social media. I manage a team who run training events for teachers.
I’m “DBS” checked and can provide details of this as requested.
Everyone calls me Sally! Aardvarkmaths

Availability: I have very little availability at present. My online rate is the same as my in person rate when I don`t use this site`s package. (Tutor Hunt add a 25% fee on top of every lesson)

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: My experience includes over 15 years very successfully teaching ALevel and GCSE Maths and Further Maths. I have taught in schools and a large Sixth Form College, as well as private tutoring. In schools my lessons are judged as outstanding, both by staff, Ofsted and (most importantly) students. I am also an examiner and use this knowledge to help students.
I work with students to help them develop their understanding, their confidence and their organisation. Bringing all three together makes sure you can achieve your highest possible grades in exams.
I produce a Planned Programme of Study for each student at the beginning of the term, adapting this if other difficulties arise during school lessons. My lesson rates are for 50 minutes and I also give a free ten minute online session each week if needed for immediate maths help.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Sarah
Sarah

Nearby Locations

BarryBirchgroveButetownCantonCardiffCathaysCulverhouse CrossCyncoedDinas PowysFairwaterGabalfaGrangetownHeathLeckwithLisvane / Llys-faenLlandaff / LlandāfLlandaff NorthLlanishenMaindyPenarthPontcannaRadyrRhiwbinaRiversideRoath ParkSt FagansVictoria ParkBarry Maths TutorsBirchgrove Maths TutorsButetown Maths TutorsCanton Maths TutorsCardiff Maths TutorsCathays Maths TutorsCulverhouse Cross Maths TutorsCyncoed Maths TutorsDinas Powys Maths TutorsFairwater Maths TutorsGabalfa Maths TutorsGrangetown Maths TutorsHeath Maths TutorsLeckwith Maths TutorsLisvane / Llys-faen Maths Tutors