Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Alice

Alice
Alice
Tutor
Saltash, Cornwall
Home Town: Saltash
Member Since: 20/03/2023
Last Login: 49 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 38 minutes

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of St Mark
PGCE
Merit  (2018)
BA
The University of Birmingham
BA Geography
Honours Class 2:1  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Alice
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerIB
Biology£59£59£59--£59£59
Chemistry£59£59£59--£59-
Drama£59£59£59£59-£59£59
Early Years£59£59£59£59£59£59£59
Eleven Plus£59------
English£59£59£59--£59£59
Entrance Exams£59£59£59--£59-
Environmental Science£59£59£59£59£59£59£59
Geography£59£59£59£59£59£59£59
History£59£59£59----
Humanities£59£59£59£59£59£59£59
Ib Diploma£59£59£59£59--£59
Maths£59£59£59--£59-
Personal Statements£59£59£59£59£59£59£59
Phonics£59£59£59£59£59£59£59
Physics£59£59£59--£59-
Politics£59£59£59--£59-
Religious Studies£59£59£59--£59-
Sat£59------
Seven Plus£59------
Special Needs£59£59£59£59£59£59£59
Statistics£59£59£59--£59-

Information about Alice

Hello, I am a qualified teacher with a post graduate qualification in teaching and an outstanding grading. I have been tutoring on this site since June 2018.

I`m passionate and dedicated to supporting children, young adults and mature students with education outside of the school-based environment. I enjoy working 1:1 or in small groups to support children with specific learning needs, identifying misconceptions and striving towards consistent accelerated progress. I enjoy creating interesting and memorable learning experiences.

I have worked with children who require differentiated activities to make progress towards personalised targets. I believe that all children and young people can make progress and achieve success, regardless of any educational needs or predispositions. Their individual needs have ranged from English as an Additional Language, Gifted and Talented children, Pupil Premium and Special Educational Needs, including specific planning for children with autistic spectrum conditions and global delay. I have extensive experience working with PDA. I plan units of work to a theme which I have then differentiated for children to experience achievable levels of challenge at their differing levels of development.

It is important to me that I update and extend my professional development to make sure that I am adapting my teaching style and using specific strategies to engage all learners.

I am enthusiastic about reading and children understanding the importance of accessing high-quality texts and incorporating imagination into every day learning to motivate them and make learning memorable.

Overall, I want my pupils to develop a love for learning which encourages them to interact with the world around them, the people around them and to develop a clearer understanding of themselves and how their thoughts, ideas and interests shape their understanding.

Currently I am working with a range of pupils from 4 years old to adult learners. I have extensive experience working with adults attaining functional skills qualifications. I am experiences in 11+, 13+ and 16+ preparation - I spent some time working on content writing for grammar and private school examinations. My pupils have consistent success with entering their first choice of private and grammar schools. Many of my pupils with low confidence go onto achieve above expected levels for their GCSEs and A Levels. I also have experience working with home educated pupils and preparation for GCSEs. I am able to offered home education support to families including detailed, personalised curriculum plans to suit your child or young person.

I have a degree in Geography and Politics alongside by postgraduate degree in education and I am currently lecturing part time at South Gloucester and Stroud College, heading the Environmental Science team there.

I hold full, current and up to date certificates in Safeguarding and KCSIE 2023/2024.

For more information please do get in touch! I`m happy to offer free 15 minute consultations.
I am a full time tutor, lecturer and educational adviser, including evenings and weekends. My PA will be in touch ASAP to answer any queries if I am teaching at the time.

I offer a variety of services, please get in touch for a tailored plan to fit you and your family.

I look forward to chatting soon! Alice :)

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Experience: I tutor full time for the past 6 years, ranging from early years to A Level and dissertation degree level support. I have thousands of hours worth of experience.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Nearby Locations

CallingtonCalstockDownderryGunnislakeMillbrookSaltashTorpointCallington Biology TutorsCallington Chemistry TutorsCallington English TutorsCallington Maths TutorsCallington Physics TutorsCalstock Biology TutorsCalstock Chemistry TutorsCalstock English TutorsCalstock Geography TutorsCalstock Maths TutorsCalstock Physics TutorsDownderry Biology TutorsDownderry Chemistry TutorsDownderry English TutorsDownderry Maths Tutors