Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Olivia

Olivia
Olivia
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 15/11/2020
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 20 hours

My Qualifications

A Level
Queenswood School
History
A  (2020)
A Level
Queenswood School
Biology
A  (2020)
A Level
Queenswood School
Politics
A  (2020)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Olivia
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 19.00 to 31.25 per hour

Information about Olivia

Hi my name is Olivia, I am a first year undergraduate studying history and politics at UCL. I am very passionate about helping students reach their full potential. Having extra support at GCSE and A level allowed me to achieve 8 A*-A grades and 3 As respectively.

I first start by identifying the areas my students have problems with by discussing it with them and their parents. I then work through the problematic topics with the students one at a time, until they have all been covered. Before each lesson I set out a lesson plan with a learning objective on what should be worked on that lesson, in order to accommodate each students’ needs and difficulties. By doing this, I am able to help the student develop their organisational and planning skills. This lesson plan includes homework that needs to be set and duration of each segment of the lesson. Once I have improved their understanding of a topic, we then move on to working through the school work that they have and preparing for tests and exams.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have tutored KS3 and Common Entrance level students in English, History, RS and the Sciences. I have been tutoring for the last 2 years, since I started my A levels. I also have some experience with tutoring GCSE because I was part of a programme at school that helped GCSE-level students with topics they found difficult.

I am very familiar with the GCSE and KS3 curriculums for the Sciences, English, History and RS for most boards. However, if need be I can research the curriculum and requirements of a different board in order to adapt to the student’s needs. I am also familiar with the 11+ curriculum since I have taught some students at that level.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Olivia
Olivia

Nearby Locations

Finchley RoadHampsteadSouth HampsteadSt Johns WoodSwiss CottageFinchley Road Biology TutorsFinchley Road Chemistry TutorsFinchley Road History TutorsFinchley Road Maths TutorsFinchley Road Physics TutorsHampstead Biology TutorsHampstead Chemistry TutorsHampstead History TutorsHampstead Maths TutorsHampstead Physics TutorsSouth Hampstead Biology TutorsSouth Hampstead Chemistry TutorsSouth Hampstead History TutorsSouth Hampstead Maths TutorsSouth Hampstead Physics Tutors