Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Sue (Tutor in Wilmslow)

Sue
Sue
Tutor
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Feedback Score:
+11
Member Since: 07/12/2011
Last Login: 9 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 15 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
The Manchester Metropolitan Univers...
PGCE Primary
pass  (1995)
PGCE
The Manchester Metropolitan Univers...
PGCE Primary
pass  (1995)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Sue
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£30.00---
English£30.00---
Maths£30.00---
Information about Sue

I have been a qualified teacher for 23 years and currently work in a local primary school as one half of a job share. I am a highly experienced, dedicated professional who has worked across all Key Stages from EYFS, KS1, KS2 to KS3. I have worked in schools throughout Cheshire, Trafford and Manchester.
In addition I have been tutoring privately for 10 years and have a proven track record of improved grades, common entrance and 11 plus success. Testimonials from current and past clients are always available. I am equally at home tutoring reception children to preparing children for Key Stage 1 SATS, year 6 SATS and all local common entrance exams for independent schools in Manchester, Altrincham, Sale and Cheshire.


Although I love being in the classroom I particularly enjoy working on a 1-1 basis which allows me to build excellent relationships with both parents and pupils. I can offer help with exam technique and always carry out an initial assessment for each pupil to identify any gaps in learning. I use this as a basis for planning my sessions. I leave homework and provide detailed feedback after each lesson.

Depending on my availability, I am willing to travel to clients or tutees can come to my house. Parents are also more than welcome to stay for the duration of the session. I provide all resources and aim to make my sessions as engaging as possible. For younger pupils I incorporate games and the use of interactive, educational software to meet my session objectives and to make our time as much fun as possible.

I hold a full DBS check and can provide references if required.

I have very good interpersonal skills and an excellent sense of humour. I am married with two children aged 19 and 15. Please feel free to contact me for an informal discussion on how I can meet your needs.

I have some availability at the moment.

My fee is £30 per hour.

Availability: Saturday and Sunday.
After school on Monday.
After school on Tuesday.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: Gained teacher status in 1995. Have worked in both Key Stage One or Key Stage Two. Have considerable experience of special educational needs, including dyslexia. Private tutor for 10 years with current clients throughout Cheshire, Manchester, Stockport and Trafford.


Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Sue (11)
We have a total of 11 review(s) for Sue.

Wendy (Mrs)
25/11/2019

5/5 Rating

My daughter has only seen Sue twice to help with her maths as she is to sit the 11+ exam in January but I am really impressed and wish I had sought a tutor sooner. Sue very quickly recognised where help is needed and has set appropriate homework. She is having to fit a lot into a lesson as I have left getting help a bit late but she does it calmly and methodically, thank you Sue 🙂;


Rachel (Mrs)
19/07/2019

5/5 Rating

Sue is very thorough - she quickly assessed my daughter’s needs and devised a plan to show me exactly what areas she would be covering. She has a firm but gentle style, and my daughter, who takes a long time to focus on maths, as it’s not her favourite subject, seems to have worked hard and consolidated a lot in just a few sessions.


Monika (Mrs)
25/06/2019

5/5 Rating

Sue is very friendly and dedicated. She is a good listener and always well prepared for the lessons. Her communication with parents is great. My son enjoys the lessons. I would highly recommend Sue! Thank you.


Paul (Mr)
17/06/2019

5/5 Rating

Sue is a great tutor. our Son loves his tuition time and is doing great.


Chen (Mrs)
05/06/2019

5/5 Rating

Sue is very nice professional experienced. My son has been working with Sue for a month, I can see the difference already.highly recommend !;;!;;!;;


Ruth (Mrs)
01/11/2018

5/5 Rating

We found Sue easily on tutorhunt and we communicated through the site to decide if Sue would be the right person to tutor and help my 10 year old son. And she was!
Luckily for us Sue had a slot at a convenient time and we have now had several sessions. Sue quickly worked out the areas we most needed help with and already we can see an improvement in his work and understanding, but most importantly in his confidence.
Arthur enjoys the sessions and sees the benefit himself.
Sue has been very friendly, professional and accommodating. Sue is really well prepared and gives us helpful work to take away. The sessions are not pressured but fun and they seem to cover a lot in the time which is great.
I would definitely recommend Sue wholeheartedly.


Jennie (Dr)
30/10/2018

5/5 Rating

Sue is an excellent tutor, very patient and my children have improved a lot since starting with her. Would thoroughly recommend this tutor!


Ava (Miss)
20/10/2018

5/5 Rating

Sue is a marvelous tutor, very friendly and polite! She has been tutoring my 7 year old daughter for her English for a year. My daughter has improved tremendously and enjoys working with her. Sue has lots of patience and always tailors her lessons according to the student’s needs. I would highly recommend her!


Jane (Mrs)
19/02/2018

5/5 Rating

We have only been working with Sue for a month but she has been great with my son who is a couple of years behind in his ability to do school maths. He works really hard and just does not seem to be able to grast the basics. Sue has stripped everything back for him and helped to focus me on the help that I give hime at home. For the first time we are starting to see him moving forward in his ability to do school maths.


Lisa (Mrs)
17/05/2016

4/5 Rating

Sue is a very experienced tutor, my son has only had 3 lessons but I can see the difference already. Thank you


Dawn (Mr)
17/09/2015

5/5 Rating

I highly recommend Sue. A very trustworthy person. It`s hard to leave your child in the hands of someone you don`t know without full references but I would recommend Sue and give her 100% positive referance.


Nearby Locations

Alderley EdgeChelfordCranageGoostreyHandforthNether AlderleyOver PeoverWestonWilmslowAlderley Edge English TutorsAlderley Edge Maths TutorsChelford English TutorsChelford Maths TutorsCranage English TutorsCranage Maths TutorsGoostrey English TutorsGoostrey Maths TutorsHandforth English TutorsHandforth Maths TutorsNether Alderley English TutorsNether Alderley Maths TutorsOver Peover English TutorsOver Peover Maths TutorsWeston English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.252 seconds
twitter    facebook