Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Rebecca (Tutor in London)

Rebecca
Rebecca
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 07/08/2012
Last Login: 4 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA in Natural Sciences in Physiological Sciences - 2.i, Oxford University.

Graduate Diploma in Law - Commendation

MSC in Global Politics - London School of Economics.

Languages: Spanish, French and English.

A Levels: Physics, Maths, Biology
AS Levels: Further Maths, French

Information about Rebecca

MY PROMISE TO YOU:

You will learn and we`ll meet the goals we define in our first session.

1. I won`t sit there and make you copy stuff out.
2. We`ll discuss things that are challenging.
3. I`ll make you think, yes it might give you brain ache!
4. I`ll teach you how to tackle problems.

I guarantee that as long as you are interested in learning, I`ll be able to help you achieve!

PRICING: 12GBP/hour - 16GBP/1.5 hours

TEN LESSONS: 100GBP/10 hours - payable upfront.

GROUPS OF TWO: 8GBBP/hour per person

GROUPS OF THREE+: 5GBP/hour per person

I believe in education. More importantly, I believe it should be accessible for those who want to learn.

Therefore, I am charging 12GBP/hour. This is well below the rate charged by tutoring agencies (which I have previously worked for).

NOTE: I do not travel to homes, rather we`ll meet in a public space in Central London (near my University) or my flat (a place nearby) for a lesson. The reason why I can offer lessons at a discount price is because I can tutor more by not spending time travelling.

MY APPROACH:

We`ll work together until you`ve grasped the topic, have the grade and know what to do in the exam.

Lessons are tailored to suit the needs of the individual and focusing on areas of interest (as well as challenge) to ensure motivation is maintained.


ABOUT ME:

I am passionate about Education and Learning. Anybody can succeed in a subject providing they have the passion, dedication, and the right tutor!

I`m young, dynamic, and passionate about ensuring you learn!

EXPERIENCE:

I`m a great communicator, having worked in 7 different countries and having taught in 4 different countries I know that there is no one size fits all approach to tutoring.

I have been involved in teaching since the age of 15, I`m now 25 and have taught kids and teenagers all over the world. I have several hundred hours experience.

Availability: Weekends, weekdays before 9am and any weeknight after 6pm.

Weekdays are possible subject to prior commitments.

Willing to travel: 1 miles

Experience: I have worked as a tutor for over 7 years and have taught a range of age groups, subjects at various levels. I have worked with chidlren with disabilties to young adults.

I have taught English and acted as a vice president of a Children`s Teaching charity based in Oxfordshire. I have tutored Maths and Sicence as well at Key Stage 2,3 and 4 levels.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AngelBarbicanFarringdonIslingtonSt PaulsAngel Biology TutorsAngel English TutorsAngel Law TutorsAngel Maths TutorsAngel Physics TutorsBarbican Biology TutorsBarbican English TutorsBarbican Law TutorsBarbican Maths TutorsBarbican Physics TutorsFarringdon Biology TutorsFarringdon English TutorsFarringdon Law TutorsFarringdon Maths TutorsFarringdon Physics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.297 seconds
twitter    facebook