Tutor HuntSubjectsPsychology Tutors

Rachel (Tutor in Tarporley)

Rachel
Rachel
Tutor
Tarporley, Cheshire
Home Town: Tarporley
Member Since: 29/08/2011
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 60%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Wolverhampton
Professional Graduate Certificate i...
pass  (2016)
CertEd
Reaseheath College
Certificate in Education and Traini...
pass  (2015)
TEFL
Learn TEFL
TEFL 150 hours
B  (2015)
Award in Education and T...
Blackpool and The Fylde College An...
Education (Post-Compulsory)
Pass  (2014)
MSc
Newcastle University
Applied Animal Behaviour and Welfar...
Merit  (2013)
BSc
Durham University
Psychology
2:1  (2011)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Information about Rachel

I am a lecturer in Animal Management at a local college and also lecture for a local university.
I have an MSc in Applied Animal Behaviour and Welfare with merit from Newcastle University.
I also studied BSc(Hons) Psychology at Durham University before progressing to working in the animal industry.

I have my PGCE from Wolverhampton University and also my Level 4 Certificate in Education and Training, my level 3 Award in Education and training.

For practical based subjects I have my Level 3 Award in assessing vocational qualifications and my level 4 internal quality assurance certificate.

Availability: I am happy to work evenings and weekends around my job.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I currently lecture FE and HE students in Animal Management focusing on animal training and the psychological principles behind this.

I have volunteered in a school for disabled and special needs in Newcastle.

In July - September 2010 I taught English in Sri Lanka to a range of ages and abilities. This included 2 weeks at Colombo University.

Before moving into education I worked as a dolphin trainer in the Dominican Republic. A high amount of my daily work is spent doing interaction sessions with the public, and these include a high education content.

I have previously tutored A level Psychology students. My most recent student has gone from an E grade in September to achieving an A grade in her end of year exam!

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (3)

  This user has a total of 3 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

BunburyBurtonCheshireKelsallMalpasNantwichTarporleyTarvinTattenhallWeaverhamWhitegateBunbury Biology TutorsBurton Biology TutorsCheshire Biology TutorsKelsall Biology TutorsMalpas Biology TutorsNantwich Biology TutorsTarporley Biology TutorsTarvin Biology TutorsTattenhall Biology TutorsWeaverham Biology TutorsWhitegate Biology Tutors