Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Nicola

This profile is not active

Not available to contact
Nicola
Nicola
Tutor
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 25/06/2011
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Not available to contact

My Qualifications

MA
The University of Birmingham
education communicative laanguage teaching
Pass  (2001)
BA
University of Westminster
Spanish and Ict
2:2  (1991)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Rates summary: 45.00 to 52.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Spanish£52£52£45£45£45£45

Related Links: Spanish Tutors

Information about Nicola


Ma Education - linguistics, Communicative Language teaching and Psycholinguistics.
Ba (hons) Spanish
I taught GCSE A/S and `A` Level Spanish in a sixth form College for six months.
I have also taught Spanish to B.A Cabin crew on a part time basis whereby I have designed, written, implemented and subseqently tested student with a Spanish beginners and intermediate course.
I have undertaken some supply work in a local secondary school and I have also taught children Spanish in my sons primary school through Golden Learning time on several occasions. Added to this I have also taught KS1 Spanish in a local school for yr R, yr 1 and yr 2.
I have also undertaken private tuition for students at GCSE, A/S and A level, beginners and intermediatae levels with outstanding results. I have also tutored students through the open university basic and intermediate levels. Added to this I have tutored students who have been home schooled and are undertaking GCSE spanish through a distance learning course. All with outstanding results.
Through the combination of all the aforemented and my research into MFL teaching and learning not only do I deliver high standards of teaching, motivation and enthusiasm but through my understanding of linguistics and psycholinguistics I attempt to match students learning teachniques to my delivery methodology.

Availability: I am available in the day time when my son is at school and also most evenings.
£30 - £35 hr
Online tutoring available also.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have extensive experience of both teaching and tutoring Spanish. Please note I have a deep love of Spain and the Spanish language and I am incredibly enthusiastic and motivated. Spanish is a beautiful language and a pleasure and a delight to teach.

Not available to contact

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Nicola (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Nicola.

Kathryn (Mrs)
02/01/2019

5/5 Rating

My son is making great progress with Nicola. She is really positive and encouraging, and very thorough!


Nicola
Nicola
Not available to contact

Nearby Locations

Balsall CommonBerkswellClaverdonFive WaysKenilworthMeridenBerkswell Spanish TutorsClaverdon Spanish TutorsKenilworth Spanish Tutors