Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsChemistry Tutors

Laura (Tutor in Staffordshire)

Laura
Laura
Tutor
Staffordshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 06/11/2009
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

PhD in Chemistry (currently in the process of writing my thesis)
MChem 1st Class (Hons) Chemistry with Studies in Europe

Rates summary: 20.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Chemistry20.0020.0025.0030.0035.0030.00
French20.0020.0025.0030.00-30.00
Maths-20.0025.00---
Information about Laura

I have spent the past 7 years at the University of Manchester studying Chemistry. After four years I obtained a 1st class (Hons) in Chemistry with Studies in Europe and I have now come to the end of my PhD (pending thesis submission). The third year of my undergraduate degree was spent in Montpellier, France, studying Chemistry in French leading to a high level of the language.

I am willing to tutor Chemistry to any level and up to A-level French.

Availability: Currently I am available all day on weekdays and weekends, though this may change in the future.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: During my PhD I have demonstrated in labs to undergraduate Chemistry students, explaining the theory behind their practical work. I have also run Chemistry tutorials for undergraduate bioscientists including some one on one classes for those who struggled to understand certain aspects of the course. I have also participated in a large amount of Outreach work, working with primary and secondary school children to help them obtain a better understanding of Chemistry.

Reference: Not Requested


Nearby Locations

MilfordPenkridgeStaffordStaffordshireStoneMilford Chemistry TutorsMilford French TutorsMilford Maths TutorsPenkridge Chemistry TutorsPenkridge French TutorsPenkridge Maths TutorsStafford Chemistry TutorsStafford French TutorsStafford Maths TutorsStaffordshire Chemistry TutorsStaffordshire French TutorsStaffordshire Maths TutorsStone Chemistry TutorsStone French TutorsStone Maths Tutors
© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.203 seconds
twitter    facebook