Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Joel (Tutor in Hertfordshire)

Joel
Joel
Tutor
Hertfordshire, London
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 22/01/2009
Last Login: 20 days ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 1 hour
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA (Honours) Business and Financial Services (2:1), Qualified Financial Analyst
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Joel
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 24.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths£24.00£35.00£35.00-
Information about Joel

An experienced Maths teacher who currently teaches 5 students in my spare time. Degree qualified in Business and Financial Services and work also as a Financial Analyst.

I am a very down to earth tutor and ensure I deploy a fun but very focused approach to tutoring, which is reflected in the results I have helped my students achieve. The major skills I use on a day to day as a Financial Analyst are organisation, excellent communication and attention to detail which are skills I use when teaching my students also. This has successfully ensured that all the students I have taught have achieved at the absolute minimum, the grade they require.

I can also tutor mature students, I am very flexible in the age I teach and how far I am prepared to travel!

I make the student feel at ease by having a lengthy and productive chat with the student on the phone before the first lesson to understand their needs and set homework each lesson to help them progress and understand where their strengths and weaknesses lie. I also ensure a lot of preparation goes into every lesson.

Availability: I am available after 5pm on weekdays, and most hours on the weekend, I am flexible to work around yourself. I can easily come to your house or you are welcome to come here, whatever is easiest for the student/parent.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I currently teach 5 students from the ages of 8-16 so have a vast knowledge of the syllabus at schools. I have been teaching for over 6 years now. I enjoy teaching these students because I have such enthusiasm for Maths and by teaching different ages and students who are at different levels, I help to ensure that they can have a minimum target that they should reach over a period of time.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Joel (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Joel.

AARISH (Mr)
17/01/2015

4/5 Rating

Joel has been assisting our 13 and 7 year old daughters as they prepare for assessments. We have found that Joel has been a great benefit for the girls, he is patient and able to teach them in a fun manner that keeps them engaged. He has his own resources beyond the usual textbooks which is also very useful.


Kristine (Mrs)
10/11/2014

5/5 Rating

Joel helps my 14y daughter in English and Maths GCSE`s. My daughter has dyslexic tendencies and English wrightting is a struggle for her. Joel patiently gives her a thoughtful guidance and advise, whether, it`s spelling or additional source of information/aid she needs.
In addition, my daughter`s comments are: "Joel has given me lot of confidence."
The results we don`t know yet, as we have Joel only few weeks but we planning for a long term employment

Thank you Joel


Nearby Locations

BorehamwoodBorehamwood Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.189 seconds
twitter    facebook