Tutor HuntSubjects

Julia (Tutor in Woking)

Julia
Julia
Tutor
Woking, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+5
Member Since: 07/08/2012
Last Login: 5 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

BA
King`s College London (University o...
German with Latin
2  (1988)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Julia
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£50---
English£50---
Entrance Exams£50£50--
Latin£50£50--
Maths£50---
Seven Plus£50---

Information about Julia

As well as having years of experience tutoring children, I teach part-time. I am a mother of two children and have been described as `warm, kind and intelligent`. My aim is to facilitate learning through a friendly yet organised approach and I will always tailor the tuition according to the needs of the individual child in consultation with the parents. Tutoring can include Maths, English, Verbal and Non Verbal Reasoning and interview skills either as individual subjects or as an entire package, depending on the requirements of the student. In addition, I tutor Latin for students who may require help or who are simply interested in learning Latin.

Availability: Weekends as well as Weekdays.

Willing to travel: 1 miles

Experience: Knowledgeable of the entrance requirements of many local schools, I specialise in preparing children for school entrance exams. Furthermore, I have been tutoring for many years and have been highly successful in helping my students gain places at their chosen schools with a number also being offered scholarships. Many students also come to me for general help to consolidate and build confidence in Maths, English or Latin. Others would like help to prepare for exams at 11+, SATs, common entrance and scholarship. In addition to working as a tutor for many years, I teach part-time and have experience working in Prep Schools. Furthermore, I have been a Primary School Governor with curriculum responsibilities.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Julia (5)

We have a total of 5 review(s) for Julia.

Huma (Mrs)
19/10/2019

5/5 Rating

Julia has been an incredible support for our daughter over the past few months. She is supportive; encouraging and patient; our daughter is so much more confident and has learnt things she hadn`t even covered at school! Julia has played a huge part in our daughter`s development and I`m grateful we found her! I really do recommend Julia to anyone considering a tutor for their child - not only is she kind but as my daughter says, makes learning fun.


Neil (Mr)
07/02/2019

5/5 Rating

My daughter has been delighted with Julia. She is really enjoying tuition, her confidence is growing and she sees herself improving in class. She has become much more independent with her maths homework and challenges herself to tackle harder problems. She now enjoys maths. We are all delighted


Kiruthika (Mrs)
29/11/2018

5/5 Rating

Julia helped my daughter for her 11+ English preparation. She was very punctual and a true professional. She provided detailed feedback every week and we saw our daughter making good progress with the help of these sessions. I would recommend her for anyone looking for grammar or independent school preparations.


Chris (Mr)
16/08/2018

5/5 Rating

A very good tutor who has been providing tuition for my son in preparation for the 11+. Lessons are well structured for exam prep and she provides relevant homework.


Ouida (Mrs)
18/03/2016

5/5 Rating

Julia is an excellent tutor. My daughter is very motivated and eagerly looks forward to each visit.


Nearby Locations

BisleyOld WokingWokingBisley English TutorsBisley Maths TutorsOld Woking English TutorsOld Woking Maths TutorsWoking English TutorsWoking Maths Tutors