Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Iman (Tutor in London)

Iman
Iman
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 17/08/2012
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 60%
Expected Response: < 4 days

My Qualifications

A Level
St Paul`s Girls` Schoo...
Spanish
A*  (2012)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Iman
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 17.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Biology£20£20£20-
Chemistry£20£20£20-
Eleven Plus£20£20--
English£20£20£20-
French£17£20£20-
Latin£20£20£20-
Maths£20£20£20-
Physics£20£20£20-
Piano£17---
Spanish£17£20£20-

Information about Iman

Hello! My name is Iman and I have just finished my undergraduate degree at Oxford University (pre-clinical Medicine). I am taking a gap year before going on to clinical school at UCL.

I am friendly, enthusiastic and conscientious and will make sure that you (or your child) get the best out of your lessons and make good progress. I will work with the student (and/or parent) to come up with a structured program, consolidating skills, practising new concepts or working on problem areas.

I am happy to tutor primary school students (e.g. for 11+ entrance exams) and secondary school students up to GCSE level in a variety of subjects. I went to a competitive secondary school (St. Paul`s Girls` School) and have experience of coaching students for these types of schools.

I am also very happy to provide guidance on university applications, in particular applications to Oxbridge and/or for Medicine (including BMAT & UKCAT tuition, personal statement, interview preparation)

Whether you have a specific goal in mind (e.g. an exam) or just to want to improve your knowledge of a subject area, please get in touch!

I have had a variety of teachers in the past and experienced many different teaching styles, so I hope this puts me in a good position to adapt to each individual student in the most useful way. Having left school only 3 years ago, I feel I can relate to students easily.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

PS In my spare time, I have many extracurricular interests including playing piano and getting to know new cultures by travelling.

Availability: I am available till the end of August (flexible timings). Back in London after university so promise to have a 100% response rate!

I will also be available for large portions of the academic year.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have experience coaching younger students during my time at school, in a Spanish language club and debating society.

I volunteered for a year at a local primary school, helping with subjects such as Maths and Literacy. I also spent a year on the Minimus Latin scheme in a local primary school teaching Year 3 pupils Latin through games and puzzles.
I have been on the MedApplications committee for two years, providing guidance on applications to medical school to prospective students and have helped many family friends with their personal statements.

I have very good communication skills and will always strive to make sure all my students` questions are answered even if that means using multiple approaches and analogies! I undertook a 10-week accredited Peer Support course at university so have developed my listening skills.

I`ve been assessed by and am a member of Blue Tutors (a Level 3 tutor), Bright Young Things and Bonas MacFarlane tutoring agencies.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Nearby Locations

Battersea ParkQueenstown RoadBattersea Park Biology TutorsBattersea Park Chemistry TutorsBattersea Park English TutorsBattersea Park French TutorsBattersea Park Maths TutorsBattersea Park Physics TutorsBattersea Park Spanish TutorsQueenstown Road Biology TutorsQueenstown Road Chemistry TutorsQueenstown Road English TutorsQueenstown Road French TutorsQueenstown Road Maths TutorsQueenstown Road Physics TutorsQueenstown Road Spanish Tutors