Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsHistory Tutors

Fa (Tutor in West Byfleet)

Fa
Fa
Tutor
West Byfleet, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 05/12/2010
Last Login: 10 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 8 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

LLB
University of Wales
Law
Pass  (2011)
BEd
Northern Caribbean University
Secondary Education Caribbean Accre...
Pass  (2001)
BEd
West Indies College
Secondary Education US Accredited
Pass  (1998)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Fa
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Basic It Skills----£20.00
Biology£20.00£25.00£30.00£35.00-
English£20.00----
General Science£20.00----
General Studies£20.00£25.00£30.00--
Geography£20.00£25.00£30.00£35.00-
History£20.00£25.00£30.00£35.00-
Law-£25.00£35.00£40.00-
Maths£20.00----
Physical Education£20.00----
Religious Studies£20.00£25.00£30.00£35.00-
Information about Fa

I am a highly qualified professional and experienced individual who assists students academically. Whether they are struggling in a particular subject or wishing to excel in another, I will assist, evaluate, motivate, develop and integrate my students learning.

I am a very down to earth, practical person with very solid communication and interpersonal skills.

I am a punctual, responsible and honest tutor. I understand and I’m sensitive to the diversity of people.

My teaching approach is adapted to the requirements and the level of the tutee. I do not believe in a rigid one method suits all approach, but aim to provide the best form of teaching that matches the tutee`s preferred form of learning.

I am a very patient tutor, breaking down subjects to make topics accessible to every type and level of learner. I utilise tried and tested techniques to encourage confidence and promote independent learning.

I have observed many different teaching styles to form a practical working knowledge of the best method to achieve optimum results from each student.

I promote a positive learning environment at all times to increase productivity and motivate students.

I develop students’ study skills and study habits, regularly evaluating my students` progress in order to see where improvements can be made. I of course regularly evaluate my own teaching technique to make sure my students are receiving the best assistance possible.

Availability: Experienced private tutor for all ages, serving the areas of West Byfleet, Pyrford, Byfleet, New Haw, Addlestone, Send, Weybridge, Chertsey, Woking and surrounding areas.

Tuition in Maths & English for primary levels only.

Tuition in Biology, Geography, History, Religious Studies, Law, General Studies, General Sciences, Social Sciences and Basic IT Skills for all ages.

Exam preparation for KS1 and KS2 SATs, for GCSE, A Levels, as well as the Advanced Placement (AP) and International Baccalaureate (IB) programs.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I am a dependable individual with proven, academic and professional experience in Education (over 15 years) at primary & secondary level, in mixed and same-sex classes, mainly in faith led schools.

I have 2 University degrees in Secondary Education (Caribbean and USA accredited) as well as an LLB in Law from the University of Wales.

I have an enhanced DBS.

Currently a history teacher at a local high school.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Fa (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Fa.

Maryam (Mrs)
01/04/2018

5/5 Rating

Floyd has been tutoring my son for a few weeks now,we are very happy with him. He is energetic and positive and always on time . Thank you


Nearby Locations

New HawOckhamOld WokingOttershawPyrfordWest ByfleetWokingWoodhamNew Haw Biology TutorsNew Haw English TutorsNew Haw Maths TutorsOckham Biology TutorsOckham English TutorsOckham Geography TutorsOckham History TutorsOckham Law TutorsOckham Maths TutorsOld Woking Biology TutorsOld Woking English TutorsOld Woking Geography TutorsOld Woking History TutorsOld Woking Law TutorsOld Woking Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.313 seconds
twitter    facebook