Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Evie (Tutor in Hurstpierpoint)

Evie
Evie
Tutor
Hurstpierpoint, Sussex
Feedback Score:
+5
Member Since: 12/04/2011
Last Login: 21 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 7 hours

My Qualifications

Masters
Oxford University
Physiology
2.2  (1972)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Information about Evie

I am a graduate of Oxford University, a qualified and successful teacher and CRB checked. I have helped students with A/AS Biology, Human Biology and Psychology, as well as Common Entrance and GCSE sciences.I will do 1-2-1 tuition or small groups.

My fee is based on a one hour session at my home. I am happy to travel to students` own homes but this costs me time and petrol so there is an additional charge of £5 per visit for this, more if you live outside the 10 mile radius from my home.

Availability: Most term times and some holiday times, day and after school or college but not evenings or weekends.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: More than 25 years of teaching in secondary and private schools and FE colleges. I tutor for Common Entrance and Scholarship exams and GCSE In the sciences, A levels in Biology, Psychology and Human Biology. I am also an A level examiner.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Evie (5)

We have a total of 5 review(s) for Evie.

Tina (Miss)
07/12/2018

5/5 Rating

We are very pleased with Evie`s method of tutoring. Excellent approach and very reliable person.


Nicola (Miss)
05/03/2018

5/5 Rating

Evie is a lovely and calming tutor, my yr 11 son thinks highly of her and looks forward to her lessons. He feels more confident in physics because of Evie and we would recommend her


Lucy (Miss)
27/09/2016

5/5 Rating

Evie was brilliant with our daughter who achieved an A in Biology at A2. The previous year she had achieved only a C.


Nigel (Mr)
26/03/2016

5/5 Rating

Excellent service. My daughter is enjoying her lessons and learning very quickly.


corrine (Mrs)
13/05/2013

5/5 Rating

We have found Evie, very approachable, patient and very helpful to our stressed daughter who is studying for her Biology AS. She answered our daughter`s questions in a calm way, prompting our 17 year old to revise and understand the subject better.


Nearby Locations

HassocksHenfieldHurstpierpointHassocks Biology TutorsHenfield Biology TutorsHurstpierpoint Biology Tutors