Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsPsychology Tutors

Elise (Tutor in Gillingham)

Elise
Elise
Tutor
Gillingham, Kent
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 23/06/2012
Last Login: 9 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
The University of Kent
Psychology with Clinical Psychology
2:1  (2000)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Elise
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Biology-£30.00--
Eleven Plus£30.00---
Psychology--£30.00£30.00
Information about Elise

I am an enthusiastic teacher who is currently taking a break from full-time teaching to raise a family.

I have 18 years experience of teaching A Level Psychology, 12 of which were in a Grammar School, where I was also the Head of Special Educational Needs and an Assistant Director of the Sixth form.

I am also a fully qualified Science teacher, I have 12 years experience teaching KS3 and 4 Science and my specialism is Biology.

In more recent years I have begun tutoring students to prepare them for their 11+ examinations. In addition, I have experience of working with KS2 students within their own primary/junior schools, helping to prepare them for the transition to secondary school.

Hence I have a lot of experience working with a wide spectrum of students.

My hourly rate is £30, if the distance required to travel is less than 10 miles.
My hourly rate is £35, if required to travel more than 10 miles and £40 if required to travel more than 20 miles.

Availability: I am currently available in the evenings, Monday - Friday.

I may also be able to offer tutoring between the hours of 11.00am and 1.30pm on week days, upon request.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I was a teacher of AS and A2 Level Psychology and KS3 and 4 Science- specialising in Biology, for 12 years at a Grammar School in Medway.

Moreover, I am an experienced private tutor.

I have undertaken both one-to-one private tuition in person and been employed by schools to undertake private tuition via Skype, to classes of students.

I have also tutored first and second year undergraduate Psychology students in Research Methods and Statistics.

In addition, I have tutored students undertaking 11+ examinations, GSCE Science equivalency examinations and Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) Mathematics and Literacy Skills Tests.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Elise (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Elise.

abi (Mrs)
07/11/2017

5/5 Rating

Very Good at what she does.


Jennifer (Mrs)
21/09/2017

5/5 Rating

At the time we found Elise , my daughter had become disillusioned and struggling at school. Elise helped my daughter overcome many hurdles and was important in my daughter turning it around and enjoying learning again. Elise taught in a very empathetic manner and pitched the tuition at exactly the right level ... I would recommend her , not only for her understanding of the subject but also for her enthusiasm for teaching and her patient and supportive approach to the student .


ceri (Mr)
18/09/2015

5/5 Rating

Elise , provided a fantastic service and helped support my students in gaining excellent results. Thank you !


Nearby Locations

HempsteadHollingbourneMaidstoneRainhamSutton ValenceHempstead Biology TutorsHollingbourne Biology TutorsMaidstone Biology TutorsRainham Biology TutorsSutton Valence Biology Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook