Tutor HuntSubjectsPsychology Tutors

Maddison

Maddison
Maddison
Tutor
Hitchin, Bedfordshire
Home Town: Hitchin
Member Since: 08/04/2020
Last Login: 11 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

BSc
The University of Liverpool
Psychology (Hons)
First  (2019)
A Level
Hills Road Sixth Form College
Maths
B  (2016)
A Level
Hills Road Sixth Form College
Chemistry
B  (2016)
A Level
Hills Road Sixth Form
Psychology
A  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Maddison
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Maddison

I am a 22 year old female. I have a first class (with hons) bachelor of science psychology degree. I completed maths, chemistry, biology and psychology a-levels. I`ve worked with children since I was 14 years old and have applied to do my PGCE (teacher training) in September. I am fun and enthusiastic I try to make learning as enjoyable as I can. I love travelling, been round Europe, Morocco and Australia which has taught me new skills.

Availability: I am available from 8am-8pm 7 days a week.

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Experience: Within a school setting my experience includes.
*Tutor trust, Liverpool - specialised tutor
February 2018 - June 2019
Whilst completing my degree I became a tutor for children aged 6-16 in disadvantaged areas of the country. My role included:
Delivering outstanding one – to – one tuition to pupils in schools in problem areas.
Produce unique activities to aid specific pupil’s learning.
Accommodate diversity and equality.
Be aware of children’s safety and welfare.

*Samuel whitbread academy, Bedfordshire - learning support assistant
June 2019-February 2020
After my degree I become a supporter of pupils with special educational needs. My responsibility included:
Aiding those with dyslexia, ADHD and slow processing in the classroom trying to keep them on top of the work set by the teacher.
Running intervention with any behavioural issues due to their attention needs.
Creating ‘life’ lesson for those who can enter mainstream school.

Within a private setting my experience includes:
*Tutoring a 16 year old girl GCSE maths for 8 months taking her previous mock score of a grade 3 up to a grade 5
*Tutoring a 15 year old girl GCSE science focusing on chemistry for 3 months, improving her scientific knowledge and confidence

Contact this Tutor

Maddison
Maddison

Nearby Locations

ArleseyAshwellBaldockBiggleswadeBlunhamHenlowHitchinIcklefordLangfordLetchworthLower StondonMeppershallPottonSandyStotfoldWestonArlesey Biology TutorsArlesey Chemistry TutorsArlesey Maths TutorsBiggleswade Biology TutorsBiggleswade Chemistry TutorsBiggleswade Maths TutorsBlunham Biology TutorsBlunham Chemistry TutorsBlunham Maths TutorsHenlow Biology TutorsHenlow Chemistry TutorsHenlow Maths TutorsLangford Biology TutorsLangford Chemistry TutorsLangford Maths Tutors