Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Caroline (Tutor in Wirral)

Caroline has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Caroline
Caroline
Tutor
Wirral, Merseyside CH61
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 17/03/2014
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 32 minutes

My Qualifications

BA
Edge Hill University
Teaching, Learning and Mentoring Pr...
1st  (2012)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Basic Skills----£30
Eleven Plus£25----
English£25----
Entrance Exams£25----
Maths£25----
Special Needs£25----

Information about Caroline

I am a very busy Wirral-based tutor with a First Class Honours Degree in Teaching, Learning and Mentoring, currently tutoring 25 children a week, aged 5 and upwards. I worked at an inner-city primary school for eight years and have been tutoring privately for the past five years. I have some spaces coming free. Please contact me for details. I can supply multiple, outstanding references.

My strengths lie in identifying your child’s weak areas and then addressing them. I have moved children from the bottom of the class to the top and helped children to pass entrance exams that they have previously failed to fee-paying and selective schools on the Wirral and in Chester. I am passionate about education and hate to see any child fall behind in school.

I work with a broad spectrum of children, from the state and private sector, and more recently, young adults who are trying to access further education but need additional support in English and Maths. I am currently being funded as a private tutor to work within the school setting. I am also a teacher-author, I produce all my own resources for the children that I teach and sell my resources worldwide.

I am passionate about education and do whatever I can to help a child learn.

I can also provide an assessment of your child with extensive written feedback if you do not wish to commit to regular tutoring but simply wish to understand where their problems may lie. This assessment takes places over 1 to 2 hours and costs £100 with the written report.

I currently have two spaces free.

Please note: I have a late cancellation policy.

Availability: All summer 2018
One or two slots coming free in September 2018 plus waiting list

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: First Class Honours Degree in Teaching and Learning, combined with 15 years`+ experience of accelerating learning, improving understanding and moving children forward. Special needs experience. I teach individually, in groups and whole classes. I have worked with children aged from 4 to 11.

Feedback For Caroline (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Caroline.

Claire (Mrs)
30/07/2018

5/5 Rating

Caroline has already built on my sons confidence with his maths and we have seen a big improvement in his ability.


Jack (Ms)
15/03/2016

5/5 Rating

Totaaly recommend ..best tutor ever!


Claire (Mrs)
12/02/2016

5/5 Rating

Caroline has been teaching my son for 4 weeks now and she has been absolutely amazing, my son loves her! The results are starting to show already, if only we could have met her sooner!

Tutors Response :

Thank you Claire for that lovely feedback. It`s a pleasure to work with J, he is a lovely boy and I really enjoy tutoring him and look forward to helping him in the future.