Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Mylan

Mylan
Mylan
Tutor
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Home Town: Loughborough
Member Since: 08/06/2019
Last Login: 14 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 6 minutes

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Mylan
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Biology£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50--
Bmat£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50
Chemistry£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50--
Composition--£37.50£37.50--
Eleven Plus£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50--
English£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50--
Entrance Exams£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50--
Extended Project Qualification£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50--
Guitar Acoustic---£37.50--
Handwriting---£37.50--
Harpsichord---£37.50--
History£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50--
Ib Diploma£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50--
Keyboard---£37.50--
Maths£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50--
Music£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50
Music History----£37.50-
Music Theory----£37.50-
Personal Statements£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50--
Phonics£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50
Physics£37.50£37.50£37.50---
Piano----£37.50-
Sat£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50--
Seven Plus£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50--
Singing----£37.50-
Ukcat£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50

Information about Mylan

Hello

I am looking to tutor students of all abilities. I have tutored many students over the past 3 years who are now are universities such as Oxford, Cambridge, Durham, Birmingham, and Harvard. I went to Loughborough Grammar School and achieved all A*`s in my 5 A levels as well as an A* in EPQ, having already achieved 11A*s at GCSE and IGCSE as well as accepting both an academic and music scholarship. I have achieved diplomas in classical guitar, singing, and piano (with distinctions in all 3) and have performed at the BBC Proms three times (being one of the youngest people ever to do so). After receiving numerous unconditional offers from Russell Group universities (including Oxford), I am now studying at the University of Birmingham.

I self-taught some extra GCSEs, such as Computing to Grade A*, as well as creative writing A level.

I set homework at the end of every lesson and will mark it in my own time. I will always go through it with my students in the next lesson and will provide very detailed feedback. I also offer my own revision packs which are full of lots of revision notes, exam technique, questions, and answers.

Perhaps you know someone who needs just that little bit of extra help over the summer in order to achieve the grades they need for their exams or even to fulfil their university requirements?

Or maybe you need some help for entrance exams at private secondary schools (just recently, I have prepared students for their successful entrance exams into Eton College)? I also have helped students with Oxbridge, Harvard, and MIT applications with 100% success rate, with 63% achieving some sort of scholarship.

Maybe you want to learn a new musical instrument or further your instrument on to a higher standard?

I`m a student myself so I know what motivates people of my age and how they will be able to achieve the best results that they possible can.

I have been an OCR, Edexcel, AQA, and IB for 2 years so I will be able to mark any questions like an examiner, as well providing very detailed feedback. Please don`t hesitate to contact me. I`d love to speak with you to find out what I can do to help.

Happy studying!

Availability: Whenever really - I’ll try my best to make time for you!

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Experience: All of my students improve by at least 3 whole grades (out of 137 students).

Contact this Tutor

Mylan
Mylan

Nearby Locations

Barrow Upon SoarBeltonBurton On The WoldsDesfordEllistownLoughboroughMarkfieldShepshedWymeswoldBarrow Upon Soar Biology TutorsBarrow Upon Soar Chemistry TutorsBarrow Upon Soar English TutorsBarrow Upon Soar History TutorsBarrow Upon Soar Maths TutorsBarrow Upon Soar Physics TutorsBarrow Upon Soar Piano TutorsBelton Biology TutorsBelton Chemistry TutorsBelton English TutorsBelton History TutorsBelton Maths TutorsBelton Physics TutorsBurton On The Wolds Biology TutorsBurton On The Wolds Chemistry Tutors