Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsHistory Tutors

Anna (Tutor in London)

Anna
Anna
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 17/09/2015
Last Login: 11 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University of Bristol
History of Art
2:1  (2017)
A Level
The Castle School
Fine Art
A*  (2014)
A Level
The Castle School
History
A  (2014)
A Level
The Castle School
Religion, Philosophy, Ethics
A  (2014)
GCSE
The Castle School
Art, English Literature, English La...
A*  (2012)
GCSE
The Castle School
Maths
A  (2012)
GCSE
The Castle School
General Science
B  (2012)
GCSE
The Castle School
German
C  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 15.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegree
Art£10.00£10.00£10.00£15.00£15.00
Drawing---£15.00-
English£10.00£10.00£10.00--
History£10.00£10.00£10.00£15.00-
Humanities£10.00£10.00£10.00£15.00£15.00
Painting---£15.00-
Photography£10.00£10.00£10.00£15.00-
Religious Studies£10.00£10.00£10.00£15.00-
Information about Anna

Currently, I am studying at the University of Bristol for a BA in the History of Art. Tutoring would be a very valuable experience for me as I aspire to teach in the future.

I excel in both the practical and academic arts, and have experience in compiling art portfolios, mounting art work at a-level standard, writing essays and different types of practical art (painting, drawing, mixed-media, photography, etc.). I enjoy helping and advising people in arts related subjects, as it is something I am passionate about. I achieved A* in my A-Level Art course, and A*`s in both Fine Art and Photography at GCSE.

I also took History and Religious Studies at A-Level, and would feel comfortable tutoring in either of these subjects, having achieved an A in both of them at A-Level, and A*`s in both of them at GCSE. Exam technique and essay writing are areas I excel in, and I have had further chance to develop these skills whilst undertaking my degree, in which all exams and coursework are essay based.

Currently being in education, and having recently completed my GCSE`s and A-Levels, I am still knowledgeable about how to compose/write a piece of work that will score high marks when being academically assessed. I have a good understanding of how examiners mark a piece of A-Level or GCSE work, and still have many of my notes/work-books from previous years that would prove useful to someone at school or college.

Availability: 2-8 Tuesday - Sunday

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Although I have no formal tutoring experience, I have informally tutored friends and family.

My sister is 9 years old, and I have helped her with reading, writing, maths and telling the time throughout her time at primary school. My brother is currently taking his GCSEs and finds it useful to look through my old notes, using them to compose new revision prompts for himself.

Whilst studying at Sixth Form I often spent my lunches in the art rooms, putting extra time into my own work, and assisting other student both at A-Level and GCSE level. Both my parents are art teachers, so have taught me the correct way to structure a portfolio or arts essay.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Pudding Mill LaneStratford InternationalPudding Mill Lane English TutorsPudding Mill Lane History TutorsStratford International English TutorsStratford International History Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook