Tutor HuntSubjects

Sarah (Tutor in Luton)

Sarah
Sarah
Tutor
Luton, Bedfordshire
Feedback Score:
+10
Member Since: 01/06/2017
Last Login: 16 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

PGDip
University of Portsmouth
Criminal Justice
Merit  (2014)
BA
University of Northampton
Psychology with Criminology
2:1  (2010)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Sarah
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 38.12 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerConsultant
Basic Skills--£43.75£43.75£43.75£43.75-
Career Development------£50
Criminology--£38.12£38.12£38.12£38.12-
English£43.75£43.75£43.75--£43.75-
Entrance Exams----£50£50-
Extended Project Qualification--£43.75£43.75---
Law----£38.12£38.12-
Psychology--£38.12£38.12£38.12£43.75-
Sociology--£38.12£38.12£38.12£38.12-

Information about Sarah

I am interested in bringing out the best in people and helping them achieve to the best of their ability.

I am honest and reliable and can offer constructive feedback and support for your learning.

Availability: Daytimes but mostly evenings please contact so we can arrange together.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have a 2:1 undergraduate degree in Psychology and Criminology in which I gained experience researching and writing essays and taking exams.

I have a post graduate degree in Criminal Justice with Merit and currently work within the Criminal justice field for the Ministry of Justice. Within my current role I work with adults which can include helping them identify and achieve their goals, improve problem solving skills, develop their individual skills and traits. I have experience working with adults with differing learning styles and attributes such as dyslexia, ADHD as well as those who have been out of the education system for some time.

I have a wealth of knowledge of the criminal justice system in addition to psychology. I am very happy to be helping you on your journey to learn.



*I hold public liability insurance and am registered to pay tax in the UK which can be produced prior to your lesson.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Sarah (10)

We have a total of 10 review(s) for Sarah.

Alexx (Miss)
21/10/2019

5/5 Rating

Kind, extremely helpful tutor who is very organised. Has really helped me with my A level sociology!


Dorota (Ms)
24/09/2019

5/5 Rating

attentive, friendly, and professional tutor


Howard (Mr)
11/09/2019

5/5 Rating

Honest, attentive, caring. Would recommend.


Misi (Ms)
21/08/2019

5/5 Rating

Sarah is a really professional tutor, who has a lot of patience and is able to present information in a student friendly, clear and concise manner. Would highly recommended.


Anisha (Miss)
14/06/2019

5/5 Rating

I had found Sarah through tutor hunt within the same location as myself. Before acquiring a tutor i had struggled in answering and the structure of an exam paper, with the help of Sarah i was able to have a better understanding towards how to answer specific questions and the timing for each which had really been helpful. Also, it was an absolute pleasure to get taught by Sarah as she was very welcoming and lovely to myself and family!


Sarah (Mrs)
14/05/2019

4/5 Rating

Sarah is a very nice teacher and helping my daughter with revision running up to her A levels.

This is proving very worthwhile.


Meera (Miss)
02/05/2019

5/5 Rating

University student: Criminology and Sociology - Final year.

I have been very pleased with the tremendous amount of support I have received from Sarah.

- Sarah has been extremely understanding of my personal circumstances which has affected my studies.
- She has been very flexible with the times, she has always managed to provide study sessions which suit me best.
- Exceptional response time.
- Provided me with an excellent revision timetable
- Assisted with planning and proofreading assignments
- Provided additional support with revision for certain modules (exam).
- Allows to book slots in advance (flexible)


I will be receiving further assistance when completing job applications and preparing for interviews.


Elisa (Miss)
08/01/2019

5/5 Rating

Very helpful


teresa (Miss)
18/04/2018

5/5 Rating

Sarah was well organised and attentive, helping me with my complex third year essay questions, exploring criteria and appropriate supporting evidence for my answer.
Had a few problems with the online whiteboard and seeing each other using the site video hence the three stars but overall I found the site responsive and Sarah excellent!


Ruth (Miss)
12/12/2017

5/5 Rating

Sarah has made myself and daughter very welcome and at ease. Sarah is friendly, flexible and professional. Sarah has adjusted to my daughter`s learning need (dyslexia) and my daughter has made great improvements within a short space of time and is feeling much more confident at college. High recommend Sarah.


Nearby Locations

FlittonLower StondonPirtonSilsoeFlitton English TutorsFlitton Law TutorsLower Stondon English TutorsLower Stondon Law TutorsSilsoe English TutorsSilsoe Law TutorsPirton English TutorsPirton Law Tutors