Tutor HuntSubjectsPhonics Lessons

Jennifer

Jennifer
Jennifer
Tutor
Wakefield, Yorkshire
Home Town: Wakefield
Member Since: 02/01/2020
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 40 minutes

My Qualifications

PGCE
York St John University
PGCE
QTS  (2011)
BA
The Open University
Humanities
2:1  (2010)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Jennifer
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 46.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerTeacher
Basic It Skills£31.25------
Child Development------£37.50
Citizenship Studies-----£31.25-
Early Years£25------
Eleven Plus£31.25------
English£31.25£31.25£31.25£37.50-£31.25-
Entrance Exams£31.25------
Humanities£25£37.50£31.25£37.50£46.25£31.25-
Maths£25------
Phonics£25------
Sat£25------
Special Needs£25£31.25£31.25----
Tefl-----£25-

Information about Jennifer

I am a highly experienced teacher with a background in supporting children with additional needs. I work particularly well in supporting families through the often confusing and daunting entrance exams as well as SATs. I most recently led an early years unit and am skilled in leading early writing and reading workshops with 1 or more children.

Little Learners:
I use my natural flair with children who struggle within mainstream school, as well as my experience working with SEND children and those needing reassurance, and support to enable each individual child to flourish; supporting parents and families along the way!

As well as training your child to succeed and show them the tips and tricks of the trade I support with well being and confidence strategies that are tried and tested over the years with the amazing children and families I have been lucky enough to work with over the years.

I use music, yoga, breathing techniques and natural remedies to spark feelings of self worth and reassurance. I also produce items that you can use at home that are similarly tried and tested. Following each session your child will be provided with the tools and resources we have used to take with them and aid them further.

Children I have taught struggled to access mainstream learning in their school at first as they were deemed difficult or special needs. The key, I find, is to get to know the children and find out THEIR way of working and from there the sky really is the limit.

As a parent I also understand how it feels to be on the other side of those school gates and can offer support here also.

Adult Learners:
I also have experience teaching adults and really enjoy supporting people of all ages fulfil their potential - whether that be achieving a GCSE or passing the Citizenship test. I can support you academically and provide mindset resources to overcome your mental hurdles too.

Sessions and consultations are held online via Zoom or in our specially designed Learning Shed - all socially distanced with appropriate precautions taken.

If you would like to discuss your particular needs I would be delighted to meet with you online or chat on the phone. Please contact me to book in for a consultation. I am often busy but will get back to you as soon as I become free. I look forward to meeting you and joining you on your adventure!

Availability: Contact to book

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Ten years teaching experience
Qualified with QTS distinction at York University.
Safeguarding
SEND
Early Years
Special Needs Provision
Behavioural Needs Provision
TEFL

Contact this Tutor

Jennifer
Jennifer

Nearby Locations

CastlefordCroftonCudworthDartonFeatherstoneHemsworthNormantonStanleyWakefieldWoodhouseStanley English TutorsStanley Maths TutorsFeatherstone English TutorsFeatherstone Maths TutorsCudworth English TutorsCudworth Maths TutorsDarton English TutorsDarton Maths TutorsHemsworth English TutorsHemsworth Maths TutorsCastleford English TutorsCastleford Maths TutorsCrofton English TutorsCrofton Maths TutorsNormanton English Tutors