Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Maura (Tutor in San Javier)

Maura
Maura
Tutor
San Javier, OutsideUK
Home Town: San Javier
Member Since: 23/06/2019
Last Login: 29 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 3 hours
 

Qualifications

BEd
Gypsy Hill Teacher Training College...
B.Ed Hons
3rd Class  (1979)
BEd
Gypsy Hill College/Kingston Polyteh...
B.Ed Hons. Degree
3  (1979)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Maura
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 14.00 to 31.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£14.00£19.00£25.00£31.25
Music Theory-£25.00--
Information about Maura

I am a very experienced British trained teacher with many years teaching in the UK and internationally across all ages and key stages. I love helping students to overcome the challenges they face in reading and writing skills and how they can apply these across all of their subjects. I love animals and live with 2 cats and a little dog, I enjoy cooking, gardening and am creating illustrations for a book I have written for children which I hope to have published in the near future.

Availability: Monday - Friday from 7.00 pm until 9.00 pm
Week-ends from 11.00 am onwards
Holidays - from whenever there is availability for online tutor jobs

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have been teaching since September 1979. I have been a Head of Department, a Head of Year and well as a Faculty Head and Senior Teacher as a member of SLT. I trained as a Music Specialist and obtained a B.Ed (Hons) Degree and in 2005 changed my main subject to English where I obtained a TEFL Certificate and have taught across all key stages with a particular reference to EFL and preparing students for Cambridge IGCSE, KET, PET and IELTS examinations.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes


© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.172 seconds
twitter    facebook