Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Ishmail

Ishmail
Ishmail
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
-1
Member Since: 04/02/2015
Last Login: 15 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 12 hours

My Qualifications

BA
London Metropolitan University
Art, Media, Design Extended Degree
2:1  (2009)
Degree
London Metropolitan University
Professional Communications Degree
2:1  (2009)
A Level
Westminster City School
Media
C  (2004)
A Level
Westminster City School
Film Studies
B  (2004)
A Level
Westminster City School
Communication Studies
C  (2004)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Ishmail
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Ishmail

Dear Parents/Carers and Perspective Clients/Students,

My name is Ishmail. I am a Freelance Private English Language Support Tutor whom specialises in providing one to one Coursework, Exam, Assignments, Projects, Assignments, Essays, Dissertation, Exam preparation e.t.c. for students of all Key Stages and Levels.

I can help assist you or your child, in areas including Writing, Spelling, Reading, Use of Grammar, Sentence Structure, Layout, Presentation, Comprehension, Proof Reading. Other areas also including preparation for an up and coming Exam preparation, write up of Assignments and Coursework amongst many other support areas e.t.c.

I have good level of experience in working with young people from Key Stage 1,2,3,4, A-Levels and up to University Standard and occasionally work with Adult Learners.

I have previously worked at a Supplementary School, various primary Schools, Colleges and Universities and also currently supporting several student of different Educational and English Language abilities as a Private English Languages Tutor.

I charge an hourly rate £20 plus £7.00 to cover my Travel and Transport costs if involved.

If you are interested in my services and would like to book me in for an initial consultation/assessment session, please feel free to get in touch.

In my initial consultation/assessment, I come in to have a brief chat with the parent and the student and also conduct an assessment on the student to understand their level, identify areas of further improvement and propose a concrete action plan upon which to conduct my teaching.

I am Degree educated and have an up to date DBS clearance and can provide these documents if requested and when requested.

I look forward to hearing from you shortly.

Regards,
Ishmail.

Availability: I am available during the Evenings on Weekdays and Afternoons on the Weekends.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have over two years of experience working with people of different levels from young children all the way to adults. I am currently running my own Tutoring service, supporting students of all levels and educational backgrounds, in areas including assignment, research, coursework, exam preparations e.t.c.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Ishmail (-1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Ishmail.

Helen (Mrs)
08/03/2017

1/5 Rating

We only had one lesson with Mr Ishmail who subsequently went on holiday for two weeks when his services was most needed in the run-up to the exams - very disappointing.

Tutors Response :

Hello Mrs Helen,

I did mention in relation to the support you required, that you could have got in touch over skype and had lessons on skype for your child, however you chose not to take up this option. I am happy as a gesture of good will, to provide you with a complimentary lesson free of cost, for your son, if you require support. However, I feel your feedback does not take into consideration, the solutions I provided for you, when you did need help.

I made every effort to get in touch, however at no given occasion, did you respond back.

Thanks,
Ishmail.


Nearby Locations

Canary WharfHeron QuaysPoplarSouth QuayTower HamletsWest India QuayWestferryCanary Wharf English TutorsHeron Quays English TutorsPoplar English TutorsSouth Quay English TutorsTower Hamlets English TutorsWest India Quay English TutorsWestferry English Tutors