Tutor HuntSubjects

Jill

Jill
Jill
Tutor
Essex
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 03/04/2013
Last Login: 72 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

BA
Bath Spa University
BA with QTS
2:2  (1996)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Jill
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Clarinet£30----
Eleven Plus£25----
English£25---£25
Maths£25----
Music Theory---£28-
Piano£30----
Recorder£30----
Special Needs£25----

Information about Jill

I am an experienced teacher and mum of two children living in the Colchester area.

Availability: Available after school/ early evening. Also available during the school day.

Willing to offer both academic tuition and music lessons online- although not through this site as I have my own platform I prefer to use.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I am an experienced teacher, able to help with a range of learning issues that might be faced by children right the way from the early days through to GCSE. I am able to support reading/writing and maths difficulties and have experience of working with children on the Autistic Spectrum. I have experience of working on individual home education programmes with children that work outside the system too.I can also support preparation for the 11+.

I am a specialist music teacher too and am able to offer tutition in piano, clarinet and a variety of recorders. Also able to teach Associated Board Theory of music syllabus. I have experience teaching adults and children music.

I am also able to support GCSE and A Level Music.

I am happy to offer a free lesson as part of a series of at least 5 lessons which will effectively refund your fees if you choose to buy my details from this site.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Jill (4)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for Jill.

Sharon (Mrs)
16/02/2020

5/5 Rating

Our son visited Jill once a week to help him prepare for the 11-plus exam. She very quickly `got` him and that made it an enjoyable and worthwhile experience for him and us. The work he did with Jill has really helped him push on in Year 6 as he prepares for his SATs. We`d totally recommend Jill to anyone.


Marie (Miss)
15/04/2019

5/5 Rating

Jill has been an amazing find! We are so incredibly happy with her tutoring and she has made a primary age boy happy, relaxed and confident again in his work and he looks forward to every session, and most importantly he is progressing! I would definitely recommend Jill and the site.


Linda (Mrs)
20/01/2018

5/5 Rating

Very happy with the tutoring we received


Tori (Mrs)
28/09/2013

5/5 Rating

We are 2 sessions in and I couldn`t be happier. My son`s second session went so well he came out very excited and said `no-one has ever made literacy fun for me before until now`. I feel we are already seeing results already and both my son and I are very pleased.


Nearby Locations

BuresFeeringGreat TothamKelvedonStanwaySudburyTiptreeWest BergholtWest MerseaWickham BishopsFeering English TutorsFeering Maths TutorsGreat Totham English TutorsGreat Totham Maths TutorsKelvedon English TutorsKelvedon Maths TutorsStanway English TutorsStanway Maths TutorsTiptree English TutorsTiptree Maths TutorsWest Bergholt English TutorsWest Bergholt Maths TutorsWest Mersea English TutorsWest Mersea Maths TutorsWickham Bishops English Tutors