Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Piyush (Tutor in Ealing)

Piyush
Piyush
Tutor
Ealing, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 20/12/2014
Last Login: 57 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

Qualifications

BSc
The University of Nottingham
Biochemistry
2:2  (2013)
A Level
Wembley High Technology College
Chemistry
A  (2010)
A Level
Wembley High Technology College
Biology
A  (2009)
A Level
Wembley High Technology College
Maths
B  (2009)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Piyush
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 30.00 to 35.00 per hour
Information about Piyush

Having been through the journey of educational life and having graduated with a degree in Biochemistry at the University of Nottingham, I think that I have the experience required to help guide and challenge those who require help to work at their potential. Growing up and going to a mixed ability school with largely disinterested teachers has given me this urge to become a tutor that can really enthuse students needing a boost! Currently, I am tutoring many students, ranging from the age of six up until eighteen along also a few adults looking to get back into education and teaching.

When I tutor students, I understand that the reason that they usually need the help is mainly because of the teaching structure that they are used to - not because they cannot reach their potential and attain high grades. I like to gauge the students` understanding and areas that they need to develop within, and this helps me to prepare for our lessons together so that it is suited to each student`s needs. I am also able to notice patterns within their learning, and this helps me to plan efficient lessons whereby the content is able to be bridged together.

Having completed Biochemistry at a degree level, I studied Biology, Chemistry and Mathematics at A2 level along with Physics and Further Maths up to AS level. I am incredibly knowledgeable within their subject areas and can help target the students` weak points in order to help them reach further beyond their desired objectives.

At GCSE level, I am able to teach the subjects listed above along with English Literature and English Language - two subjects where I feel that most my students thoroughly enjoy due to the application of justification and creativity in all criteria pieces and individual work involved. Along with these two subjects, I have also guided a few students with their GCSEs in Geography, History, Business Studies, Religious Studies and General Studies. Although I would say that I have not had relatively much experience with these subjects, I can convert the course content and understanding into a form that would be clearer and therefore able to target examination and coursework tasks within these subjects.

I have been tutoring for the 11+ entrance exams since late October 2013 and have completed three full `cycles` of students and their entrance exams. I have worked with the students and their parents with targeting a multitude of schools including, but not limited to, those in Harrow, north London, the Slough consortium, the SW consortium, and in south west London and Surrey. A very high percentage, ~77%, of my students have managed to achieve places in their first or second choice secondary schools. I believe that I am capable of nurturing these students well enough for their exams, and I will always go above and beyond with stretching their imagination and techniques.

In a nutshell, I am able to teach
- Mathematics at all levels up to and including A2 level (KS2, 11+ Entry Exam, KS3, GCSE and AS/A2 level).
- Chemistry up until A2 level along with numerous amounts of modules at degree level.
- Biology up until A2 level along with numerous amounts of modules at degree level.
- Physics up until AS level.
- Business Studies up until GCSE level.
- English Literature and English Language up until GCSE level.
- General Studies up until GCSE level.
- Geography up until GCSE level.
- History up until GCSE level.
- Religious Studies up until GCSE level.
- The four subject areas usually assessed with 11+ common entrance examinations English, Mathematics, Non-verbal Reasoning, and Verbal Reasoning.

- I can provide my CV, degree certificates, enhanced DBS, and a plethora of references if required.

Ideally, I am looking to travel to homes in the north-west and west London region, but I am open to discussion for those outside this region as I do tutor in north London, Bucks, Hertfordshire, and other areas close to those as well.

Availability: Currently, I do teach a large number of students, but would be more than glad to help new students reach their targets. I tutor seven days a week, rain or sunshine if I am available.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: Having been tutoring for the past almost 30 months with over 3,000 hours of experience under my belt, I feel that I have the ability and determination to get the most out of students whatever their talent.

More Photos (2)

 This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Piyush (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Piyush.

Akik (Mr)
15/07/2016

5/5 Rating

Piyush has very recently begun teaching our child and so far we have found him to be reliable, friendly teacher who engages well with students. We hope Piyush will continue teaching our child and hope to see an improvement to our child`s education.


Nearby Locations

Sudbury TownSudbury Town Biology TutorsSudbury Town Chemistry TutorsSudbury Town English TutorsSudbury Town Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.313 seconds
twitter    facebook