Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors


Feedback Score:
Member Since: 23/09/2014
Last Login: 7 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 6 hours

My Qualifications

University of St Mark & St John (formerly...
Primary Education (with QTS)
2:1  (2000)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Anna

Rates summary: 25.00 to 43.75 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult Learner
Early Years--£43.75-
Eleven Plus£43.75---
Islamic Studies--£43.75-
Religious Studies£43.75£43.75£43.75£43.75
Seven Plus£43.75---

Information about Anna

I am a primary school teacher. I offer tuition in English and Numeracy, verbal and non-verbal reasoning in preparation for the 11 plus. I also teach French, German, RE, History and Sociology.
I also offer support with special educational needs. My specialisms in this area are dyslexia and autism.

I have taught for over 15 years and worked as a SENCO as well as a literacy co-ordinator. I also coordinated music and RE.

I have my own children, my eldest is 17 years. I am kind, caring and work hard to help children to achieve with their learning. My son goes to The Judd School in Tonbridge. He has applied to read PPE at university.He has also started working as a tutor and coaches the eleven plus, all key stage one, two and three years and a range of GCSE subjects.
My second son enjoys chess, problem solving and numeracy. My third son is one years old.

Children always make excellent progress with me.

I also tutor adults during mornings in the week. For some of these adult English is an additional language.

Happy to proof read assignments. Please do not hesitate to contact me.

I also offer babysitting.

Availability: Weekends/evenings/daytime

Mornings for adult learning: English as an additional language

After school availability, thirty minute, twenty minute slots or one hour

Summer holiday availability for extra 11 plus revision

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have worked as a primary school teacher for over 15 years. I have experience of tutoring children of all ages, the 11 plus and SATS. I have also taught the piano and recorder. Pupils always make excellent progress with me.

Summer holiday availability for last minute 11 plus coaching

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Anna (6)

We have a total of 6 review(s) for Anna.

Sarah (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

My son is doing well with Anna, it is early days still but he is enjoying his lessons as they are not too long and are perfect for children who struggle with focus. I think he will make good progress.

Eve (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Anna is a great tutor that our son enjoyed meeting and working with.Unfortunately due to circumstances our sessions were cut short, but I would have no hesitation recommending her on. Thank you Anna.

Michelle (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Anna is very good at teaching my son maths and he really enjoys learning with her and he has struggled with other teachers. I would her recommend to all pupils who need that extra help.

Emmanuel (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Anna has been very good.
Our daughter is really enjoy her tutoring.
Well done Anna!

Katherine ()

5/5 Rating

Great tutor. My son is very happy going and is feeling more confident.

Louise (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Very happy with Miss Anna. My son feels very positive when he visits her and I am happy with her encouragement and knowledge.

Nearby Locations

ChelsfieldDunton GreenKnockholtOrpingtonPetts WoodRiverheadSt Mary CrayDunton Green English TutorsDunton Green French TutorsDunton Green German TutorsDunton Green Maths TutorsRiverhead English TutorsRiverhead French TutorsRiverhead German TutorsRiverhead Maths TutorsChelsfield Maths TutorsOrpington English TutorsOrpington Maths TutorsSt Mary Cray Maths Tutors