Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Stephanie

Stephanie
Stephanie
Tutor
Burtle, Somerset
Home Town: Burtle
Member Since: 09/05/2014
Last Login: 46 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 20 hours

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Stephanie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 24.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult Learner
Eleven Plus£24---
English£24£24£24£25
Maths£24---

Information about Stephanie

I am a qualified Primary School Teacher. I worked within a school for ten years. For the past 20 years I have offered private tuition to children ages 4-16.

Alongside private tuition, I have also taught Nursery Nursing Students at College level, taught adults wanting to become counsellors (I am also a qualified counsellor), and taught adults literacy for non-readers to level 1 & 2.

I offer:

- tuition for ages 4-16
- adult literacy lessons
- lessons in English from primary level to GCSE
- lessons in Maths at Primary level
- all subjects suitable for primary education
- preparation for 11 plus examination
- preparation for entrance examinations for independent schools
- preparation for SATs examinations
- help to gain in confidence
- help to catch up in school
- help to improve the quality/level of the work they are producing
- counselling sessions for adults and children if required

I always allow time to talk to the pupils and the children I teach tend to relax in my company. My main goal as a tutor is to help my pupils develop academically, but I often find that as their confidence grows this benefits them in other ways too. For example, they may grow socially, become more environmentally friendly and take responsibility for themselves and others around them.

I offer lessons from home, but am also willing to travel up to 10 miles to Glastonbury, Street, Bridgwater and surrounding villages.

Availability: Weekdays from 12pm to 7pm
Weekends from 12pm to 4pm

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Qualified primary School teacher
10 years experience in the classroom
20 years experience as a private tutor
Qualified counsellor since 2001

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Stephanie (0)

We have a total of review(s) for Stephanie.

Marie (Mrs)
27/01/2019

1/5 Rating

We very let down by this lady who stated she could provide the support we required for our son. For 3 weeks we were let down with what now seems to be excuses.

Will not be recommending your services to colleagues/ friends, clearly unreliable.

Now have one disappointed son!

Mrs M Davey

Tutors Response :

Thank you for your feedback. As I explained, I had to cancel the first session we had arranged due to a problem with my car. I then unfortunately had to cancel the second and third session as I was unwell. I hope you can appreciate that these were genuine reasons, and on each occasion I ensured that I gave you at least 24 hours notice as I appreciate it is always disappointing for plans to change. It was unfortunate that I had to cancel 3 sessions in a row, but considering your circumstances I then suggested you may wish to find an alternative tutor. I wish you all the best for you and your son.


kay (Mrs)
13/11/2016

5/5 Rating

Stephanie was a kind supportive tutor, she was the only teacher our child had who recognised he may be dyslexic, she supported us through the difficulty time of diagnosis and put strategies in place to help him.


Nearby Locations

AshtonAxbridgeBanwellBridgwaterCheddarGlastonburyHighbridgeLangportMarkShiphamSomersetStreetWedmoreAshton English TutorsAshton Maths TutorsAxbridge English TutorsAxbridge Maths TutorsBanwell English TutorsBanwell Maths TutorsBridgwater English TutorsBridgwater Maths TutorsCheddar English TutorsCheddar Maths TutorsGlastonbury English TutorsGlastonbury Maths TutorsHighbridge English TutorsHighbridge Maths TutorsLangport English Tutors