Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Rachel (Tutor in Bournemouth)

Rachel has disabled his/her profile. You connot contact this Tutor at this time.

Rachel
Rachel
Tutor
Bournemouth, Dorset
Home Town: Bournemouth
Member Since: 14/04/2018
Last Login: 6 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 4 days

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Cape Town
PGCE Mathematics
2013
BSc
University of Cape Town
BSc Mathematics
2012
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Rachel
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths20.0025.0025.00-
Information about Rachel

Born in London, my family moved to South Africa when I was four. I grew up in a city called East London and later moved to Cape Town to study at the University of Cape Town. I had always enjoyed Mathematics and had excellent Maths teachers at high school, and so decided to become a Maths teacher. I studied a variety of interesting courses at university, including Applied Mathematics, Astronomy, Archaeology, Chemistry, Oceanography and Physics, with Pure Mathematics being my main major. I did my PGCE at the same university and then taught at a Maths and Science focus school in Cape Town. I wanted to gain some international teaching experience and so moved to the UK and worked at a secondary school in the New Forest.

I am currently taking a break from teaching and am teaching myself how to code in order to pursue a career in software development.

Availability: I am available weekdays and weekday evenings.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: I have taught and tutored Mathematics in both South Africa and the United Kingdom, aged 9 - 18 years old. I have taught students from a variety of backgrounds, and with mixed abilities.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes


© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.094 seconds
twitter    facebook