Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Madeleine (Tutor in London)

Madeleine
Madeleine
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 29/08/2017
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

Information about Madeleine

I speak English, French and Spanish. Just graduated from highschool with a 37/45 on my IB diploma.

My higher level subjects were: French Literature, English Language and Literature, History

My standard level subjects were: Maths Studies, Chemistry and Spanish Language and Literature

Will be studying French and History at KCL starting September 2017.

My profile is more tailored to tutoring in the humanities but I scored very good marks in Maths Studies and good marks in Chemistry - so I could tutor in those two subjects as well.

Availability: As long as it does not conflict with my school timetable, I`m happy to make myself available in the afternoon and early evening.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I worked as an English tutor with two Korean children, whose second language was French.

I also spend 6 weeks of the summer of 2017 teaching South African children to read in English. Their mother tongue was Xhosa. The objective of the Shine Programme, the programme through which I volunteered, is to teach children in grade 3 to read in English so that they don`t fall behind in Grade 4, where they are automatically required to be fluent readers in English.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Canada WaterRotherhitheShadwellWappingCanada Water English TutorsCanada Water French TutorsCanada Water History TutorsCanada Water Maths TutorsCanada Water Spanish TutorsRotherhithe English TutorsRotherhithe French TutorsRotherhithe History TutorsRotherhithe Maths TutorsRotherhithe Spanish TutorsShadwell English TutorsShadwell French TutorsShadwell History TutorsShadwell Maths TutorsShadwell Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.359 seconds
twitter    facebook