Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Pia

Pia
Pia
Tutor
Islington, London
Home Town: Islington
Member Since: 10/08/2020
Last Login: 17 days ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 1 day

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Pia
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelTeacher
Career Development---£31.25-
Eleven Plus£31.25----
English£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25-
Entrance Exams£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25-
Flute----£31.25
Music-£31.25£31.25£31.25-
Music Theory----£31.25

Information about Pia

Hi there! I am an enthusiastic, organised and dynamic music graduate of the University of Cambridge. I have a passion for teaching and learning and I am currently doing a Masters in Music at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama.

I have a strong academic background, achieving 10A* and 1A at GCSE, and A*AAA at A Level. I took my GCSE Music exam aged 14 (grade A*) and achieved 97% UMS average at A Level. At Cambridge, I held both instrumental and choral scholarships and have worked as a freelance performer and composer since graduating. I have experience working with a variety of ages and abilities and can provide tailored, bespoke learning at a pace that suits you or your child.

I am currently based in central London and can offer the following assistance to students either ONLINE OR IN-PERSON:

- 11+ tutoring
- Music tutoring for KS3, GCSE and A Level students (all examination boards)
- English Literature tutoring for GCSE and A Level students (all examination boards)
- ABRSM Grades 1 - 8 Music Theory
- ABRSM/TRINITY Grades 1 - 8 Flute
- Oxbridge admissions consulting (arts and humanities subjects only)
- Bespoke advice for university applications (arts and humanities subjects only)

Please feel free to contact me for more information or a consultation lesson. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Availability: I am generally available on weekday evenings and throughout the weekend. Get in touch and please let me know your preference! I am flexible and always aim to fit around students.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have experience tutoring instrumental music lessons, Music and English Literature to GCSE and A level students, and spent Summer 2020 working for the Coronavirus Tutoring Initiative to provide academic support to students whose education has been significantly interrupted due to Covid-19. I have ABRSM/LCM Grade 8 music examinations in five different disciplines and work as a freelance performer and composer.

I have a verified DBS certificate.

Contact this Tutor

Pia
Pia

Nearby Locations

CanonburyHighburyCanonbury English TutorsHighbury English Tutors