Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Eleanor (Tutor in London)

Eleanor
Eleanor
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 06/10/2014
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: 55%
Expected Response: < 23 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MPhil
University of Cambridge
Renaissance Literature
Pass  (2012)
BA
University of Cambridge
English
1st  (2009)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Eleanor
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 50.00 to 55.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English£50.00£50.00£50.00£50.00£50.00£55.00
Information about Eleanor

I am an English graduate from the University of Cambridge, with a Masters in Renaissance Literature. I am passionate about literature in all its forms, and I really enjoy helping students at different levels of study to engage with the subject, to challenge themselves, and to reach their potential.

Since graduating I have freelanced in film - on sets and reading screenplays -, I have carried out archival research and produced written and video content for two psychoanalytic websites, and have worked as a writer and researcher for a contemporary artist. I grew up in London and know the city well. I have a good level of French and a small amount of Italian, and am very interested in languages.

Availability: I am available during the week, with the exception of Monday after 4.30pm. I am happy to tutor in person or online.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring for seven years, and have supported students at KS2, KS3, GCSE, AS, A2 and undergraduate level, as well as working with children preparing for 11+ exams. I have tutored students in their coursework, essay-writing, exam technique and close textual analysis, as well as in general comprehension and grammar. I have helped a wide range of students, from age 7 to 21, including children with English as a second language.

The overwhelming majority of my students have gone on to do extremely well in their exams, and to either meet or exceed their goals. Students I have tutored have improved from B grades to A*s in the space of a few months, and one student moved from averages of E grades to attaining high Cs. Most importantly, I have helped my tutees to fully engage with their subject, to enjoy it, and to achieve good grades, strengthened self-confidence, and real satisfaction from their efforts.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Belsize ParkChalk FarmBelsize Park English TutorsChalk Farm English Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.203 seconds
twitter    facebook