Tutor HuntSubjectsAnthropology Lessons


Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Home Town: Chesterfield
Member Since: 12/01/2023
Last Login: 16 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Katie

Information about Katie

I`m a qualified science teacher biology specialist (Kings College, London) with 15 years science and maths teaching and tutoring experience covering UK state and international schools. I also have a keen interest in human evolution MSc in Paleoanthropology and Palaeolithic Archaeology (University College London) and enjoy participating in Archaeological excavations connected to this field from time to time. I`m also an avid traveller, having visited 93 countries and counting! As well as my tutoring work I am also building a career in UXR (user experience research) which will be focused around travel and science based roles.

Availability: I have a few term time weekly evenings slots left and plenty of day time availability. During the holidays I also have day time availability.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Whilst working in schools (in the UK and Switzerland) I`ve taught science up to GCSE and biology A LeveI. For the last ten years I`ve tutored science and maths privately in the UK and on assignments world wide.

More recently I`ve tutored students in science and maths at key stage 2 and 3 level, including full home schooling, tutoring placements overseas and have prepared many students for success at 11+ 13+ school entrance (grammar and independent schools, including pre tests ISEB up to Level 3, consortium schools, scholarship etc). I`ve worked with students who have been accepted to Winchester, Latymer, Harrow, St. Marys, Cheltenham Ladies, Eton, Francis Holland, Wellington, Wycombe Abbey, Westminster, St. Pauls, St. Edwards, Whitgift, Rugby, Stowe, Kings College Wimbledon and Charter House.

I currently also teach Biology and Chemistry up to GCSE.

Over the last 15 years I`ve worked with a wide range of students all with individual learning styles and needs. My approach therefore is to tailor my lessons to individual learners making them relatable to individual interests and fun, whilst also being organised and focused towards achieving the goal of that specific tuition role. Over the years I`ve taught students with a range of SENs including autism, Aspergers, dyslexia, ADHD, dyspraxia and can easily adapt lessons quickly to suit the needs of learners.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Clay CrossDerbyshireMatlockMatlock BathClay Cross Biology TutorsClay Cross Chemistry TutorsClay Cross Maths TutorsClay Cross Physics TutorsDerbyshire Biology TutorsDerbyshire Chemistry TutorsDerbyshire Maths TutorsDerbyshire Physics TutorsMatlock Bath Biology TutorsMatlock Bath Chemistry TutorsMatlock Bath Maths TutorsMatlock Bath Physics TutorsMatlock Biology TutorsMatlock Chemistry TutorsMatlock Maths Tutors