Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Arna

Arna
Arna
Tutor
Walsall, West Midlands
Home Town: Walsall
Member Since: 18/01/2019
Last Login: 6 months ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 18 hours

My Qualifications

BEd
West Midlands College
Bed Hons (English)
2(i)  (1980)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Arna
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 37.50 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Basic Skills£37.50£37.50£37.50--£37.50
Early Years£37.50-----
Eleven Plus£37.50-----
English£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50£50£43.75
Entrance Exams£37.50£37.50----
History£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50--
Music History---£41.25--
Music Theory--£37.50---
Piano£41.25-----
Sat£37.50-----
Seven Plus£37.50-----
Special Needs£37.50£37.50£37.50--£43.75

Information about Arna

Hello,
I am a teacher with over thirty five years experience. I have taught in the Midlands and Oxfordshire throughout my career, most recently working for Birmingham city council in a local Primary school. I am also an experienced GCSE and A level English teacher who worked for a well known Tuition agency for many years ( specialising in in English GCSE and A level tuition ). I also provide tuition for functional skills in English, and English for citizenship.
I teach piano and music theory in addition.

I tutor pupils from three years onwards, as well as adults, and covering all of the primary curriculum, including Early years assessments, KS1 and KS2 SATs preparation. I am a (Pearson) SATs GPS marker KS2.

I have time to listen and to provide a style of tuition which makes every student feel comfortable, in a supportive learning environment. All lessons are bespoke and tailored to the individual`s exact needs.

I also specialise in supporting students on the autistic spectrum,slow learners,pupils with special needs, ADHD and other specialist needs.

I am passionate about developing your child`s potential.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Arna




Availability: Evening, weekends, school holis.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have been a teacher for over 39 years teaching in a variety of settings.
I am KS 2 English SATs marker, I am an English GCSE tutor and also tutor A level English and am available up to degree level for English tuition.
I have taught across the whole Infant and Primary range and tutor in all Primary curriculum subjects, including SATs and all 11 plus specs.I have experience in tutoring pupils with autism, special needs ADHD, and specific behavioural needs.
I am also experienced in adult tuition from basic skills up GCSe and above.
I have been a senior leader and subject coordinator for: maths, music, EYFS , D/T and SATs ks2.
As a former music coordinator I teach Piano and music theory also.

Contact this Tutor

Arna
Arna

Nearby Locations

ArmitageBloxwichCannockGreat WyrleyNorton CanesPelsallRugeleyRushallStaffordshireWalsallWillenhallRushall English TutorsRushall History TutorsRushall Piano TutorsArmitage English TutorsArmitage History TutorsArmitage Piano TutorsCannock English TutorsCannock History TutorsCannock Piano TutorsNorton Canes English TutorsNorton Canes History TutorsNorton Canes Piano TutorsRugeley English TutorsRugeley History TutorsRugeley Piano Tutors