Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Joseph (Tutor in London)

Joseph
Joseph
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 20/03/2014
Last Login: 4 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
Sutton Grammar School for Boys
English
A  (2014)
A Level
Sutton Grammar School for Boys
Psychology
A  (2014)
A Level
Sutton Grammar School for Boys
Biology
A  (2014)
A Level
Sutton Grammar School for Boys
Geography
A  (2014)

Information about Joseph

About me:
My name is Joe . I am 17 years old and attend Sutton Grammar School for Boys, one of the finest institutes for young and progressive learning in the UK. Last year, I finished my GCSEs with 5 A stars, (Maths, Biology, Physics, Chemistry and Geography) 5 As (English Literature, English Language, Religious Education, Spanish, and Physical Education) and 1 B (Drama).

I am currently studying English Literature, Geography, Psychology and Biology for my A2 studies and I am coping very well with all of my studies having achieved 4 As at AS level. In addition, I was awarded a merit in the Cambridge Pre-U Global Perspectives course.

I specialise in English Literature and Biology for key stages 3 and GCSE years. In addition, I have knowledge of how to pass the 11+ exams with flying colours which means I can tutor non-verbal and verbal reasoning.

Things I can offer include a fresh perspective on how to pass GCSE and 11+ exams, along with assistance and guidance through exam board courses and past papers. I also have a sports leadership award which means I have experience with, and know how to lead and control, young children.

Teаching оthers is sоmething I hаve regularly been a part of аnd thоrоughly enjоyed thrоughоut my studies. Being pаrt оf а genuine imprоvement in а student`s perfоrmаnce аnd cоnfidence is а unique аnd grаtifying оppоrtunity.

FIRST SESSION IS FREE AS A COMPROMISE FOR YOU BUYING MY PERSONAL DETAILS!

Qualifications:
-I.C.T DiDa qualification - merit
-Sports leadership award - merit
-5 A stars, 5 As and 1B at GCSE
-First Aid pass certificate
-Nominated for Jack Petchey award for charitable work
-4As at AS level

Responsibilities:
-Play rugby 2x a week and coach sessions for the u10 team at Old Rutlishians RFC
-Regular babysitter
-Currently undergoing a lifeguard course
-Tutoring Year 7 and Year 11 students in Biology and English Literature at my school

Availability: I`m available after 5 o`clock on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and on Saturday from 12-5.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have been mentoring and tutoring a year 7 boy at my school since September 2013 in English Literature. I was told he was achieving C`s in English on his report. However, he is now achieving A`s and A stars.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Haydons RoadMertonMerton ParkSouth WimbledonHaydons Road Biology TutorsHaydons Road English TutorsHaydons Road Geography TutorsHaydons Road Maths TutorsMerton Biology TutorsMerton English TutorsMerton Maths TutorsMerton Park Biology TutorsMerton Park English TutorsMerton Park Geography TutorsMerton Park Maths TutorsSouth Wimbledon Biology TutorsSouth Wimbledon English TutorsSouth Wimbledon Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.344 seconds
twitter    facebook