Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsPortuguese Lessons

Elisa (Tutor in Archway)

Elisa
Elisa
Tutor
Archway, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 01/07/2016
Last Login: 17 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 16 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Diploma
Salesian School, Estor...
Biology
20/20  (2014)
Diploma
Salesian School, Estor...
Chemistry
20/20  (2014)
Diploma
Salesian School, Estor...
Portuguese
18/20  (2014)
Diploma
Salesian School, Estor...
Maths
19/20  (2014)
Diploma
Salesian School, Estor...
Psychology
20/20  (2014)
Diploma
Salesian School, Estor...
Philosophy
20/20  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Elisa
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 12.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Neuroscience£12.00£12.00£15.00£20.00£30.00£25.00
Portuguese£12.00£12.00£12.00£15.00£25.00£20.00
Information about Elisa

My 3 P`s: Passion, Professionalism, Persistence

I have just graduated from King`s College London with a Neuroscience BSc (Hons), and I am about to being my PhD. As a recent graduate, I am aware of common difficulties that students face both in specific subjects and in terms of the learning process itself.

I consider education to be "the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world" (Nelson Mandela). Some of the most influential people in my life have been inspirational teachers and tutors, passionate about what they teach, and able to understand their students` specific needs.

I defend a holistic approach to learning and teaching. This is because I see knowledge as the ability to interconnect different bits of (known) information so as to then be able to deduce new facts. This is the basis of scientific thinking and reasoning, but also an important skill to have throughout life. I thus belief that we should teach students to think critically, as well as teaching them actual facts - "Children must be taught how to think, not what to think" (Margaret Mead).

Availability: Weekend: all day
Week days: evening (after 7 pm)

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: As a senior student at my school, I had several opportunities to tutor young people across all age groups in multiple subjects, especially Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Science. I have done over 70 hours of formal tutoring, mostly Year 9 Maths. I am a Portuguese native speaker, passionate about my language and capable of teaching it to both children and adults. I am sure that inspiring tutors can make a difference in the lives of children and young adults - this is what I believe I have done so far, and expect to continue to do.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Elisa (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Elisa.

Jisong (Ms)
02/09/2019

5/5 Rating

I have studied Portuguese with Elisa for a year and she is an excellent teacher. Her lessons are enjoyable and catering to my interests while expanding my vocabulary and understanding of the culture. I highly recommend her to anyone.


Nearby Locations

ArchwayUpper Holloway
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.328 seconds
twitter    facebook