Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Emma (Tutor in London)

Emma
Emma
Tutor
London
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 15/08/2019
Last Login: 8 hours ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 16 hours

My Qualifications

BEd
University of Chichester
B.Ed Hons
2:1  (1986)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Emma
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 40.00 to 45.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£45---
English£40---
Maths£40---

Information about Emma

I tutor both KS1 and KS2 English and Maths and prepare pupils for SATS. I also prepare pupils for 7 plus and 11 plus examinations, providing tuition in English, Maths, Verbal and Non Verbal Reasoning for entry into grammar and independent schools. Key to success is ongoing assessment and feedback so that pupils can effectively track their progress. This also enables me to plan sessions which are tailored to the needs of the individual and make them enjoyable and academically challenging. Fostering positive relationships from the start is fundamental to the way in which I work, and I possess and calm, patient and encouraging manner. I look forward to hearing from you.

Availability: Afternoons and evenings term time. Mornings, afternoons school holidays

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I am a qualified and experienced teacher and deputy headteacher with over 30 years experience, working in schools in Hammersmith and Fulham, Enfield and Barnet. I have taught all ages across KS1 and 2, most recently in year 6 to ensure pupils make rapid progress: as such, all my pupils have achieved or exceeded target levels year on year.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Emma (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Emma.

Carol (Mrs)
10/05/2020

5/5 Rating

Emma has been tutoring my son for a few months now. She is professional patient and has boosted his confidence immensely.


Elina (Mrs)
05/02/2020

5/5 Rating

Emma helped to catch up with some difficult issues in English. I am very pleased with her approach.


Jayne (Mrs)
06/01/2020

5/5 Rating

Emma takes her time to teach my son techniques and formulas that has enabled him to grow in confidence. Overall very happy with my son’s progress.


Nearby Locations

Enfield TownEnfield Town English TutorsEnfield Town Maths Tutors