Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Jemima (Tutor in London)

Jemima
Jemima
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 09/11/2015
Last Login: 20 days ago
Response Rate: 75%
Expected Response: < 1 hour
Verification Status
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Jemima
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 0.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Basic It Skills-£20.00--
Eleven Plus£25.00---
English£20.00-
Maths£20.00--
Information about Jemima

I am a 23-year-old student, who has been tutoring for over 8 years.

I have shown myself to be a self-motivated and well organised individual who can prove to be friendly and confident. I am patient and able to work under pressure. Wherever I am, I always aim for the best with my positive attitude to any problems I may come across. I always look to share that positivity and help others.

I am very patient and have various teaching methods. Any topic I will go through with detail to make the student understands. I am a very fun and lively teacher as I believe for a child to be willing to learn, you need to make sure they`re interested first. I enjoy a challenge when it comes to teaching which allows me to grow in my skills as well as my knowledge. I will adapt myself to fit the needs of the child. If a child enjoys learning in a creative method, I will ensure that I take advantage of this by using creativity to help them.

I have an Enhanced DBS Certification and plenty of references which can all be provided upon request.

Availability: My availability varies and changes every week. I can be more flexible and change my times to fit more suitably to meet your needs. For some children especially during exam season, I can increase my availability and I`m always welcome to changing my times and availabilites around. During holidays, I am also available to teach extra days and times as required.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring since I was 16 assisting with English, Maths and Science to children between the ages of 6 to 16. I first became interested in the teaching route when I began assisting peers with GCSE Maths when they were struggling. I enjoyed being able to share my knowledge and help others achieve well in there exams. It helped not only the student I was teaching, but also helped me revise my knowledge. In recent years, every student who I have assisted with exam practice, has achieved the result they predicted or higher. I have experience with various types of children. For example, I`ve taught an entire family who had moved here from Italy and could only speak Italian and Bengali. Using my language skills, I helped them adjust to speaking English and understanding life in England.

I have been preparing children from the ages of 6 to 11 for the 11+ Entrance Exam. All the students whom I`ve taught have obtained places at their chosen school. Alongside this, I have prepped children for private school exams as well.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Feedback For Jemima (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Jemima.

Kere (Mrs)
05/08/2019

5/5 Rating

Ok


Kumar (Mr)
24/06/2019

5/5 Rating

Jemima has been teaching my daughter since last few weeks. My daughter likes her a lot the way she teaches her. Jemima is very happy to repeat things again and again and does not feel annoyed if you cant understand anything and will see to it you fully understand anything. My daughter is getting ready for her 11+ and I am very pleased with her method of teaching. My daughter is also very happy the way she teaches her and Jemima has lot of knowledge for 11+ and I fully recommend her.


Busola (Miss)
18/06/2018

5/5 Rating

Jemima is tutoring my 10 year old niece for 11+. She is very knowledgable about the 11+ process, and is very patient, courteous and encouraging. My niece really likes her. She has given invaluable advise to us on our approach and I feel very confident in her ability to see my niece through this period.


© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.219 seconds
twitter    facebook